Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In nice suburb of Miami, safe area right off inter

Posted Apr 7, 2014
very clean, friendly with good free breakfast. Automatic pancake maker made great pancakes at the push of a button!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget from orange, tx

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The room was great! And the staff and complimentary breakfast were excellent. My only complaint is with expedia. When booking on expedias website, I put in for 2 adults and 4 children..expedia came back with this room listed as 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch..perfect! However, the couch did not pull out and when I went back to check my booking, expedia had booked it for 2 adults only. This was rather disappointing considering I only booked this hotel because it would accommodate my family. Had I known, we would have stayed closer to the cruise ports or beaches instead if being so far out. All in all..The hotel was great and definitely worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We would have liked a late check out but they were over booked. How do you over book a hotel ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Awesome stay, highly recommend! Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nurse from Pembroke Pines

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
My stay was excellent for the price. I would return and recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StevieG from uk

3 Nights Feb 14

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: Breakfast at the weekends is chaos when the hotel is full!
Location: 25min Drive to F.Laurderdale
Modern and clean hotel, front desk staff very friendly and attentive, only down side to the stay was kids running around the corridors at all hours but not really the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Great Holiday Inn Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, well furnished Bed & Bathrooms, Bed comfortable though Linen not as nice as Holiday Inn Orlando (Apopka).
Cons: Put a SAFE in EACH ROOM
Had a warm welcome at front desk. Our room was up to the Holiday Inn standard we are accustomed to and the breakfast provided was delicious. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golfing Buddies from Near Toronto

Pleased with accommodations

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. There was not enough fruit and we had to wait for the bananas every morning.
Location: We were there to golf and found it very convenient.
We liked the hotel and how close it was to all the places we wanted to go. We liked the place.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Edmonton AB

Holiday Inn Express Quality Can Vary

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Comp. breakfast was very good. The hotel is small so elevator/room access is very good. The bathroom/shower area was best feature. Ample parking.
Cons: Need better furniture, a dinette with 2-3 chairs [ample room]. Replace the Pillows; flat and soft,
Location: Great access to local shopping malls and strip malls, wholesale volume store. Roads are all major so travel is quick but far.
Located in Pembroke, a newer community, the surroundings were scenic. Fine amenities in the area [shopping, dining, services] but 30-40 minutes from everything we are used to doing in the Ft Lauderdale area. The drive to Beaches, the ocean, preferred shopping malls was much longer than we expected. Arrived late on our first night and went to use luggage rack in the room which promptly collapsed into multiple pieces of firewood. Room furniture is tacky for a new hotel, and very cheap. Evening staff were disinterested in service, daytime Manager was a gem. Enjoyed breakfast, hot and cold but service staff were very cold. Had no where to sit in the room, but on the bed. There is only one leatherette computer chair that sits low to the floor. Furniture is very inferior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from New Jersey

Excellent hotel, good value.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Needed a hotel for a few days in the fort lauderdale area prior to a cruise vacation. Chose this hotel based on reviews and was very pleased. Room was clean and spacious. Bathtub was deep enough to actually take a bath. Not real close to the beach, but that was not what we were looking for anyway. Convenient to major roads for exploring the area. I'd stay there again.