Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Rooms, food etc.
Location: Walk down Penang Road to get a real taste of Penang.
Great room with colonial touch. Great renovations from my stay years ago. Wonderful breakfast spread. Free drinks and snacks in the afternoon a definite plus. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walton on Thames, Surrey, U.K.

Stay at E O & H Penang from 1-3rd April

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The Food, The decor, the quality of the furnishings, that remind you of an era gone bye, The Quality of the service and the Sea Views from the Hotel
Cons: Not much, as everything is excellent.
Location: Lots of places to visit nearby
We stayed in the new wing of the Eastern & Oriental Hotel in Penang for 2 nights. The sea view from the Hotel Bedroom was delightful, The old colonial structure was enchanting, the food was excellent and 2nd to none, with quality food to delight both the western or Eastern Palat. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the standard of service was second to None. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone,. It is worth just going to Penang to savour the Charms of this Hotel. All 5 family members in our group enjoyed their stay, we certainly will revisit this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Hotel - wäre gerne länger geblieben

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer hatte einen traumhaften Blick auf das Meer. Es war riesig und top ausgestattet.
Location: Es befindet sich direkt am Meer mit kurzen Wegen zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Innenstadt von Georgetown.
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel und sind total begeistert. Sowohl das Zimmer als auch der Pool und die Lage sind kaum zu übertreffen in Georgetown. Frühstück ist entweder im Erdgeschoß (drinnen und draußen) oder auch im 6. OG möglich (ebenfalls drinnen oder draußen). Besonders schön fanden wir auch die tägliche kostenlose Einladung zu Snacks und Getränken von 18 bis 19 Uhr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

ゆったり時間の流れるホテル

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広い。シャワーとバスタブが別で使いやすい。
すぐそばがビーチ。ベランダからは海越しに遠くにマンション群。レストランは柔らかなな日差しを浴びながら屋外でもゆっくりと食事ができます。朝食のブッフェは種類も多く何を食べたらいいか迷うくらい。しかもおいしいのです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom マレーシア ジョホールバル

ペナン滞在の価値をあげてくれる素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 2, 2015
始めてのペナン旅行の一泊目に滞在しました。お部屋はとても広くて、ベランダからは海とプールが見え、とても気持ちが良かったです。 世界遺産のジョージタウンの雰囲気をホテル到着後すぐに感じることができました。 チェックイン時間のだいぶ前に到着してしまったのですが、快く受け入れてくれました。 冷蔵庫のソフトドリンクも無料サービス。 お部屋も清潔で、快適でした。 次回ペナン旅行の際には、是非利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

海岸沿いの白い素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: 行き届いたサービスではないけれど頼めば快く応じてくれる。(サウナが10時までと書いてあったので8時ころ行ったら終わってた。スタッフに聞いたら火を入れてくれて主人と2人で貸し切りでした。)スタッフのおもてなしの心が暖かい。
Cons: 朝食がもう少し美味しかったら最高!
Location: 熱海や小田原を想像するとイメージがわきます。海岸沿いにホテルやマンションが立ち並びデパートやモールもあり、飲食はもちろん買い物も楽しい。海岸沿いの道はいつも渋滞だけど動いてる。E&Oホテル周辺はプラナカンミュージアムの調度品、金や宝石が見応えあり。オラウータン島は大人も子供も楽しい、ツアーがベスト。
評判通り旧館新館とも素晴らしい美しいホテルでした。旧館と新館をつなぐ途中のトイレはアンティークなカランと紺と白のタイル張りで美しいです。朝食は種類の豊富さもあり数日は1Fのテラスでいただきましたが、帰国日の朝食を6Fのテラスでいただきました。コンチネンタルブレックファーストでした。焼きたてのパンと海を見ながらの朝食は最高です。夜明けが遅いので7時くらいにテーブルにつけば朝日を見ながらの朝食、なのよりのご馳走でした。ホテルでの食べ物は可もなく不可もなく・・・。プールは旧館1F、新館6Fにあります。旧館にはプールサイドにシャワーとサウナが完備されています。新館は時にシャワーもなく泳いだら部屋に帰ってシャワーって感じです。スタッフは皆さんフレンドリー、日本語はほとんど使えませんが簡単な英語でコミュニケーション可。滞在期間に結婚記念日が入っていたので伝えたところ、バラの花びらで部屋を飾ったりハッピーウエディングアニバーサリー文字入りのチョコレートケーキが届いたり。すごーくサービスが行き届いてるという感じではないのですが・・・嫌な気分にさせないようなふんわりとした暖かさを感じるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 松戸市

最高のホテルライフ

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 建物の重厚感と設備の快適さ
Cons: なし
素晴らしいの一言に尽きます。全てに満足しました。特に部屋の豪華さ・広さ、新館のプール・スパには感動しました。また、是非行きたいですし、みんなに勧めます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SUSSEX

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Position suited us but not for beach lovers
Cons: Nothing - its a good quality hotel - fantastic value from UK.
Location: In town with attractions in vicinity - but easy to hop in a taxi if going any distance around the island.
First the E and O is in Georgetown and whilst it faces the sea (no beach) with views (or town views if on that side) this is not a picturesque position but you are in walking distance of some of the local sights, markets etc. The hotel is in 2 distinct parts each having its own entrance but the new part blends in very well with the old (we stayed in the new, based on reviews - in particular there was a free inclusive drinks and nibbles happy hour which we managed to use once and made for a welcome end to a hot day of being a tourist!) The room was excellent, staff attentive and breakfast buffet very good - did'nt have dinner as we were out each night in local restaurants. Lots of temples to see and well worth going up Penang Hill in the cable car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

さすが、素晴らしいと評判のホテルでした!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: 海が見える朝食会場
Cons: せめてクローゼットは別の場所が望ましい。
Location: ジョージタウンにあるブルーマンションは内部ツアーの時間が決まっていて、近くで時間をつぶさなければいけませんでした。 前もって調べた行ったほうがよいかもしれません。英語ツアーですが、とてもゆっくり、はっきりした英語で言ってくれるので、英語が苦手でも何とかなると思います。
期待通りのステキなホテルでした。ヘリテージ館ではなかったですが、十分に広く、小さいながら海が見えるベランダがありました。洗面台が2つあるのも便利でした。ただ、洗面台、シャワー室、いわゆる映画に出てくるようなバスタブ、トイレ、クローゼットがすべて一か所にまとまっているのが、逆に不便だったかも。一人がトイレに入ると、クローゼットに行くこともできず、ちょっと困りました。 朝食は海を眺めながらで、内容的にも満足できるものでした。交通の便もよく、無料の市内バスに乗ってコムタバスターミナルに行けたりと、ホテルは豪華なホテルでも、なるべく現地の足を使いたい私たち夫婦には立地も良かっです。 また、機会があったら宿泊したいホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel but Poor Services

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Old charm hotel, nice colonial building.
Cons: The staff should be sent for refresher course on how to handle guests correctly in line with a 5-star hotel.
Location: Great location, sea facing and in the centre of the city
Expedia does not allow me to write honest comments of my experience at this hotel. Two previous reviews were rejected. I don't really know what to write on my experience staying at this hotel although I would like to share with fellow travelers on my experience, good or bad.