Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TOSHIOfrom Kuala Lumpur

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Lunar New Year holiday must be a peak. Assuming every hotel in Batu Feringgi shall be willing to serve large number of guests. I however wonder how Golden Sands prepared for the peak season. We were puzzled where to line up for check in when arrival. Reception was unavailable (as expected), but where should I stand to wait for check in? Reception staff was super talented, proceeded all the check in process without stopping talking to someone over the phone. 2nd day of Lunar New Year, for breakfast, coffee machine was not working, only the leftover foods were available at 09:30 am, so I only got a fruit juice and a piece of bread. I assume the hotel and F&B managements aware (from the room booking record) how many guest would come for good breakfast. If they were mindful people, they could prepare all necessary resources to satisfy hungry guests. I found they were not. Oh, one more thing, wifi speed (0.82Mbps for download and 0.482Mbps for upload) is definitely not today's standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in CNY

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room and friendly service. It was my second stay, like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel with good restaurants on property

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Superbly laid out pools on the property.
Cons: More choices on the menu for vegetarians!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location! Friendly staff always willing to assist. Good location for offsite restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with kids

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, pool slide, next door in-door slide park.
Location: The in-door slide park next door is a great place for kids.
I stayed with my mother, 3 year old daughter, and a friend. We had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, the location is gorgeous, right by the beach. The facilities are great, fun pool slide for the kids. The food was good. And my daughter loved the parrot mascot that walks around. The hotel is on the other side of the island, away from the tourist center, so if that's what you are more interested in seeing, then this isn't the place for you. But if you want a nice location, and a place the kids and you will love, this is it. Right next door is an indoor kid's slide park that is worth every penny. My daughter had so much fun, and I did too sliding down with her. There are taxis and shuttles available, so getting to the touristy side of the island is not much of an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very noisy and packed ! Kids pool and adults pool are next to each other and the motorized watersports on the beach are really loud (ie speedboats and jet skis ), staff are fabulous however !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hyunheefrom 서울

골든샌즈 이용후기(3객실이용,커넥팅룸)

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
부모님 모시고 가서 커넥팅룸을 사용했습니다.7층으로 배정받아서 객실상태 깨끗하고 좋으나,객실 바로 옆이 세탁실인지 24시간 내내세탁기 돌아가는소리에 계속 신경쓰였습니다.룸체인지 할까하다가 객실 4~5개 사이마다 세탁실이 있는것을 보고 관두었습니다. 소리에 민감하신분들은 룸배정에 유의하셔야할듯하고요, 어린이 어드벤쳐실내놀이터는 아주 재밌고좋았습니다.단 초등고학년 강추입니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mm

Buffet breakfast plus resort the best ever

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Loved the nightmarket went evryday and got good bargains KFC McDonald's and many other restaurants such a convenience had alot of choice loved the pools and avtivities on the beach just a 2 min walk staff at the resort very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mohmmadfrom السعودية

زوجان شابان

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
اجازة رائعة في هذا الفندق الميز
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

10 days at Golden beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seedfrom حفر اباطن

جربته اكثر من مره رائع

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
افضل فندق قي بينلنج من حيث الاطلاله وقربة للسوق اليلي