Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: 以前に比べて日本人向けの対応が充実されている。 ジムが24時間利用可能になった。
Cons: ルームサービスの質が改善されれば言うことなし
以前に比べて日本人スタッフの数も増え、日本人向けの対応が良くなっている印象を受けた。 建屋自体は以前のホテルと変わっていないので、古さは否めない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本人におすすめです

Posted Jan 21, 2015
近くにモールがありフードコートも有り便利。バスターミナルも近くにあり移動にも便利。 最近できたホテルなのでとてもきれい。日系が絡んでいるのかスタッフが日本人に慣れている
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Take Me Home" Corner & Chauffeur Package

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Next to Komtar, easy and convenient to travel and shop at George town
Surprise to see "Take Me Home" corner, container and paper bag provided. This will allow guests to pack and take away their breakfast when they are rushing to airport. Very caring and much appreciated. Booking of hotel with Chauffeur package that bonus to have 4 hours free local city tour. Value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Convenient hotel but...

Posted Jan 3, 2015
room waitin while check in is a pain in da xxx. my family hav 4 rooms while i can get 2 rooms straight away da other 2 i hav to call them repeatedly fr our room 2 ask 4 da remainin rooms availability n even then it is not replyin until u call them again, tats two hrs later. Everything else is fine if u lookin 4 a convenient hotel tats next 2 shoppin mall n food place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in the center of georgetown Penang

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall very good experience. close to upper Penang night life area and UNESCO heritage site. Staff is very helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: I like about this hotel because it is centrally located, the room are clean and the staff are friendly and informative.
Cons: 1. Re-consider your deposit amount especially fully paid rooms. 2. Informed in advance of any additional charges.
1. I had to pay a deposit of RM$800 (normally about RM$100-200 only) for 4 night stay which I had paid in full. 2. When I checked out, I had to pay local government tax which was not informed when I checked in. 3. I requested to change my bed from twin single to king, which the staff said that she will check the availability but failed to informed me of the unavailable of the bed. For the above, out of 5 stars I give 2 stars 3. Hotel staff are very friendly and informative especially Mr. Nizan and Mr. Norzi. Their partners are helpful too. For this, I give a full 5 stars. 4. Breakfast are good and delicious. The staff are very polite and courteous. For this, I give 4 stars. 5. The room are well maintained by the housekeeping staff. For this, I give 4 stars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARCUSfrom Singapore

Horrible service and smoky (non-smoking) rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was quite horrible with their flip flap style. Booked 3 adults in a room, advertised as a king bed and a single bed on hotels.com, but hotel staff initially said that the room only had a king bed and that I had to refer to hotels.com for any redress. This all happened at 10pm at night and I had called the hotel earlier in the day to confirm the room and number of beds which was confirmed over the phone. Once I told her this, she immediately agreed that our room had the king and single beds. But when we went up, there was only a king bed. So we had to wait 20 minutes for the single bed to be set up, when they could have done so anytime after I had confirmed the room earlier in the afternoon. And also, the rooms (we had 2) were filled with stale cigarette smell even though our rooms were on the non smoking floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Furniture in the room too old To supply slipper and writing pad
Location: shopping centers and local restaurants nearby
Friendly hotel staff Good location Heavy traffic along magazine road rather unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SWEE HEEfrom Singapore

Choice hotel for a stay in Penang

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location as the hotel is situated beside a few shopping malls and bus station. We stayed in a club room which is clean and comfortable, and at high floors. Checking in and out is made easy for club room guests. This can be done at the club lounge instead of the reception at the lobby. Service at the hotel is excellent and the breakfast is good and Club room guests have the option to dine at the club lounge. Overall, our stay in the hotel is excellent except for a little delay on the day we checked in. The hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating too.