Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melaka, Malaysia

FAMILY ORIENTED HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Location: Perpendicular to Penang Street and a whole lot of shopping centres further down the road.
Brought my wife, kids and mum-inlaw for a 3D2N stay. Hotel location is strategic. Cleanliness impeccable (don't be fooled by the dingy toilet lights). Spacious rooms, breakfast at balcony and parking bay available. Only downfall is the breakfast which could have included some eggs. They only have toasted bread and jams with coffee. Eggs and sausages are chargeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

とても古いホテルです。

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: 従業員の方が全員親切です。 浴槽、冷蔵庫、セキュリティーボックスがある。 値段のわりに部屋・バストイレが広い。
Cons: 建物すべてが古いのでペンキ等の塗り替えなどをしてほしいです。 朝食の質、量を増やしてほしいです。
Location: ジョージタウンの無料バスから2,3分歩く。 夜は人通りが少ないのでちょっと怖かったが、車も通っているので平気でした。 すぐ近くに午前中だけやっている美味しい麺屋があります。 朝は地元の人でいっぱいです。(火曜日定休)
かなり年季の入ったホテルです。 エクスペディアの部屋内の写真よりもかなり古い感じです。 掃除のおばさんが綺麗に掃除をしていますが、設備自体が古いので、ちょっと快適な気分ではなかったです。 この値段のホテルにしては、部屋やバストイレが広いです。 浴槽付です。 テラスは、ホテルの部屋総数の1/3くらいの部屋にしかありません。 朝食はイマイチでしたので、外に食べに行っていました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

とても古いホテルです。

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: 従業員の方が全員親切です。 浴槽、冷蔵庫、セキュリティーボックスがある。 値段のわりに部屋・バストイレが広い。
Cons: 建物すべてが古いのでペンキ等の塗り替えなどをしてほしいです。 朝食の質、量を増やしてほしいです。
Location: ジョージタウンの無料バスから2,3分歩く。 夜は人通りが少ないのでちょっと怖かったが、車も通っているので平気でした。 すぐ近くに午前中だけやっている美味しい麺屋があります。 朝は地元の人でいっぱいです。(火曜日定休)
かなり年季の入ったホテルです。 エクスペディアの部屋内の写真よりもかなり古い感じです。 掃除のおばさんが綺麗に掃除をしていますが、設備自体が古いので、ちょっと快適な気分ではなかったです。 この値段のホテルにしては、部屋やバストイレが広いです。 浴槽付です。 テラスは、ホテルの部屋総数の1/3くらいの部屋にしかありません。 朝食はイマイチでしたので、外に食べに行っていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adafrom Hong Kong

Clean

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Nice staff Good location Not enough light at room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Older but clean hotel close to main centres

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I moved this hotel based on others reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel staff were wonderful and friendly. When I asked to change rooms there was no issue. Everything worked. The aircon was good the rooms big. The tv reception and availability of channels excellent. At this price you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Geelong Aust

Clean and comfortable budget hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel was close to the city centre of George town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joosfrom Seri Kembangan, Selangor

Small on scale, big on charm

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness, vintage decor, near enough to the city centre yet far enough from the congestion.
Cons: The breakfast - I mean, come on, no scrambled eggs?
Location: Whatever you do, don't take rooms that face the main road directly in front of the hotel. There's a dog on the opposite row that barks all night long.
Took my wife and two-year-old son for a short stay here to celebrate his birthday. We got ourselves a Double Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ensuite. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of both the room and the bathroom - the bathroom has a bath tub in it, and still has enough space for my wife to be comfortably in there with him to bathe him. And I reckon even if I were to brush my teeth in there while my wife bathes him, we'd still be comfortable! The whole interiors decor has a nice old-school, vintage feel about it, with modern amenities to ensure convenience. The lift looks as old as my old man, but still functions perfectly. Authentic Peranakan furniture dot the place throughout, but the hallways are lit with LED lights, and there's a flat screen TV in the room. All in all, apart from having to suffer from the usual tantrums of our two-year-old, the hotel ensured we didn't have to endure any other hardship. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit, unless we can afford E&O by then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JohnHeungfrom Hong Kong

位置極佳

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
雖然酒店比較舊,但位置極佳
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Laatu hintaan nähden OK

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lähellä vanhaa kaupunkia. Huoneessa kokolattiamatto.