Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Older but clean hotel close to main centres

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I moved this hotel based on others reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel staff were wonderful and friendly. When I asked to change rooms there was no issue. Everything worked. The aircon was good the rooms big. The tv reception and availability of channels excellent. At this price you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Geelong Aust

Clean and comfortable budget hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel was close to the city centre of George town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joos from Seri Kembangan, Selangor

Small on scale, big on charm

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness, vintage decor, near enough to the city centre yet far enough from the congestion.
Cons: The breakfast - I mean, come on, no scrambled eggs?
Location: Whatever you do, don't take rooms that face the main road directly in front of the hotel. There's a dog on the opposite row that barks all night long.
Took my wife and two-year-old son for a short stay here to celebrate his birthday. We got ourselves a Double Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ensuite. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of both the room and the bathroom - the bathroom has a bath tub in it, and still has enough space for my wife to be comfortably in there with him to bathe him. And I reckon even if I were to brush my teeth in there while my wife bathes him, we'd still be comfortable! The whole interiors decor has a nice old-school, vintage feel about it, with modern amenities to ensure convenience. The lift looks as old as my old man, but still functions perfectly. Authentic Peranakan furniture dot the place throughout, but the hallways are lit with LED lights, and there's a flat screen TV in the room. All in all, apart from having to suffer from the usual tantrums of our two-year-old, the hotel ensured we didn't have to endure any other hardship. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit, unless we can afford E&O by then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zacky from Kuala Lumpur

value for your money...

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location n the staff
it is good that the hotel comes with its own parking... the staff were really friendly and helpful... the room was spacious but the aircon was not powerful enough to make the room cold as fast as i wish for...but it was not a big problem since i always out. Don't hope much for the continental breakfast....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
My experience is wifi got problem can't access and the toilet light is out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by swede from us

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good hotel no complaints! The staff was really nice and the cleaning lady on the 2nd floor was the best. Had a great sense of humor and really caring. could have been cheaper for the condition of hotel but was there during peak season so I am to blame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam and John from Thailand

near everywhere you will want to visit,

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: qiiet location
Cons: nothing
Location: we go for shopping, and mear Butterworth, love the ferry ride
as always, friendly and helpful, like a home from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from UK

A central position for most activities

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: A few other items could be added to the breakfast menu.
Location: Central to most activities in the location.
I found this hotel to be quite rewarding and would recommend it as a good value budget facility. The breakfast although quite basic was sufficient to start the day. All the staff I met were both friendly and attentive to my needs.