Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Relaxing stay in arty hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Great attention to detail and everything worked really well.
Location: Shops, restaurants, food stalls all easily accessible by foot. Taxis to other parts of Georgetown easy to book from the hotel - around 15RM.
We travelled as a couple from Singapore to Penang for a weekend break and this hotel was a great choice. The room was comfortable and we really liked the mix of antique furniture with modern fittings. The bed was good and we liked the shower spray choices - rain from above or jets blasting out horizontally! The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. Location is good - near enough walk into the heritage district to sample the food and see the historic sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Fine! Location is very good, outlook of hotel is pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional design in a cozy room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Clean room with nice jacuzzi service. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have mixed feelings about this hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the rooms are nicely appointed. Beds are comfortable. Staff very attentive and polite
Cons: shower/sink fittings poor quality. Broken light switch in the room. Lap pool very cloudy and I did not want to swim in it on my last day
Location: Great for Georgetown heritage tours. Close to bars and restaurants
My stay did not get off to a great start as there was a flood in my bathroom as a result of the maintenance guys trying to repair a simple leak which turned in to a major problem (water jetting straight from the mains supply). I was moved to another room (in my dressing gown!) but it was not a great experience. The overall rating is based on my initial experience in the hotel after a 6 hour journey to get there. Drinks and snacks are expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

笑顔のスタッフ。

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応。 広々とした部屋に、ジャグジーつきのお風呂。 中国チックな内装。たまに洋風。
Cons: 一度起きた停電。 真夜中じゃなくてよかったです。エアコンも止まりましたから。
Location: ジョージタウンは、どこも徒歩圏内です。 中心部から離れてるかな?と思いましたけど、街自体がこじんまりしているので、 問題ありません。むしろ静かでよかったです。
チェックインからスタッフが笑顔でお出迎え。 なにげないことですが、大事なサービスだと実感しました。 滞在中、1stフロア全体が一瞬停電になり、真っ暗に!もちろん、それは有ってはならないことで、 ホテルの設備に不備があるのかもしれません。 でも、すぐに対応していただき(まぁ当然ですが)、もと通りになりました。それ以降は問題ありませんでした。 ちょっとしたことでもスタッフが丁寧に対応してくれて、それだけでも心地よい滞在になりました。 お部屋は、もちろんステキでした。ジャグジーつきのお部屋で、疲れた体には効きました! また滞在したいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Terrible service, would not recommend it to anyone

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was near everything ( shopping, attractions etc)
Cons: Staff
Location: Ideal, hotel in the heart of georgetown, so everything is close by
Hotel staff didnt make our stay comfortable, if we didnt ask, they wouldnt tell about the area, tour arrangements etc. We we refused breakfast, even though we paid extra to have breakfast included. Staff did not help with our luggauge when we first went to the hotel, we had to carry it our self for check in and check out. also, no one was there to show us our room so ended up not finding our room, eventually found it after a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

不錯的酒店

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: 位置好,位於George Town的中心地帶
Location: 基本已經在GEORGE TOWN了,所以隨便走走都會有很多景點,很方便
服務很好,員工會懂得主動幫忙,房間很大也很舒適! 房間裡有陽台,也很整潔,餐廳的東西也不錯吃 是一家值得推薦的飯店
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel near to Pasar Chowrasta

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Charming hotel with pleasant staff. The décor is a nice combination of old style with modern updates, the rooms are spacious, and the location is very convenient to many attractions in the Heritage District of Georgetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街の中だけど緑に囲まれた小規模ホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: 薄型テレビ(サムスン)の映りがチョー悪い。プライベートな階段の電気が2箇所明かりが点いてなく 夜は少し足元が悪くフロントに言ったがノーライトと言われ改善されなかった。
ジョージタウンの街中で頑張れば歩いてどこでも散策できます。食堂、屋台、市場も近く似合って、バスターミナルのコムターにも10分ほど歩けば行くことができます。こじんまりしたホテルですが、ホテルの前の道路はかなり車も行きかいますが ロビーから外に出て中庭を通り(私たちの泊った部屋は2階建ての棟でした)階段を上り部屋に入るととても静かで 緑いっぱいで落ち着きます。部屋も広くバルコニーも2箇所あって調度品はアンティークですが、ジャグジー付バスタブ・独立したシャワールーム・エスプレッソマシン・無料WiFiで便利でした。リゾートホテルのようなプールはないですが(生簀風でチョット入るの勇気要ります) 気楽に楽しめました。