Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good location. Staff is courteous. The hotel facilities are adequate. Wifi speed should be enhanced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small but comfortable hotel with clean room.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location is good, about 10 minutes walk to Komtar area and you can get good hawker foods nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Conveniently n centrally located

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Will definitely return to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Penang. Internet connection good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Thanks for the pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Recommend to have a doorbell in various rooms.
Location: Location is near the night eateries but is close on Wednesday.
I booked 2 family rooms and 3 deluxe rooms and requested them to be on the same floor through email prior to my arrival and I'm glad the hotel accommodate my request promptly as well as allow us to have an early check in to the family rooms. Thank you. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
5 mins walk to the New Lane Market. Staffs are friendly and room is clean. Limited choices for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Acceptable hotel near to good food, if only.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Locality
Cons: Hygiene and cleanliness of hotel rooms.
Location: Walking distance to 1. Char kway teow 2. Durian stalls 3. Night food street 4. Georgetown
Some simple comments to sum up my experience; 1. Location near good food like "little red riding hood" char kway teow, nice and affordable durians, 24hrs Indian restaurant and night food street. However, the hotel is not up to expectations as; 1. Hotel sound system is "so good" that you can hear it even in your room, and you can be surprised how sharp your ears are when you can hear conversations from other hotel guests staying one level above or below you when you are in your room, not forgetting those walking past your room. 2. Interestingly, there are other ringing sounds from the tv at a preset timing of an hour after you switched off tv, wonder if it could be due to antenna connection as the tv is attached to the wall at an extremely weird angle leaving either wire too short or frame cannot be extended fully. 3. The hotel fully optimize their resources..especially in the bathroom. The same soap tray is used to hold the shower gel and shampoo and, therefore, there's no partition between the shower facility to that of washing basin, allowing water to splash out of the shower onto the toilet floor making it wet and slippery (perhaps its easier for house keeper to just mop the floor and not having the need to clean the partition, but that would mean hotel guests have to extra careful stepping in and out of shower). 4. Bath towels though cleaned (based on the chemical smell), it's not totally stain free, and comforter cover with obvious pen stains are being used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel located near New Lane

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall good location . New Lane is less than 5 mins walk. Near to Macalister Lane where you can find have good kway tiao soup and chee cheong fan. However hotel walls are too thin and the partition for the shower area is not big enough as a result bathroom floor gets wet easily.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleaniness of hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: 1. Cleaniness 2. Ironing facilities 3. More parking 4. Make room smell better.
1. Even found cockroach in hotel room. 2. Iron facilities was old and dirty, there are some plastic material on the iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A decent hotel located in the heart of town!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet rooms which have strong Wi-Fi connection.
Cons: Yes, although it is quite a new hotel, the bath towels seemed old.
We had a comfortable 3 night stay. Only complaint was in one of the two rooms that we booked, the toilet flush was not working well. Although the hotel has limited parking space, the 24 hour hotel security staff are always on hand to assist in getting a space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kym from Singapore

Lots of food surrounding

Posted May 23, 2014
Good for relaxing holiday, hotel staff was friendly n very helpful