Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Terrible hotel i ever met

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Closed out, nothing to improved
Location: Do not stay at batu ferenggi, this is a ghost town
This hotel was completely running down and the day that i stayed was a disaster which is the last day operation. All the hotel was almost empty as the hotel was facing closed down operation. 04.00pm check in and inform the room is no yet ready, ask for extra bed, late deliver for 2 hours by the non-stop ringing. Although is the last day operation and everything charge, charge, and extra charge. What for your hotel is close out and do not give any convenience to the guest at all and lack of staff request for assistance. There is no signboard or notice no outside drink allow, i'm buy a drink from the beach then almost finish drinking then bring into the restaurant to order the lunch, then what the hell the MANAGING DIRECTOR force us to pay for the penalty fee RM10.00 each. This is a bad experience for me first time travel to PENANG. Although the HYDRO HOTEL WAS A PAST NOW, but i'm sincerely thankful for your good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miefrom Selangor, Malaysia

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room, bed and bath are very comfortable. Nice view from the balcony as well.
Cons: Checking into our room was not really comfortable as the hotel lobby was really hot and humid. So, maybe the hotel should look into this.
Location: Check out the beach across the road Go to Bukit Bendera (Penang Hill), get a taste of 'Nasi Kandar', 'Pasembor' and bring home some 'jeruk'.
Very nice location. The hotel lobby was quite hot. I was sweating while waiting for my turn to check in. The room was very comfortable and feel very fresh when we entered. Need to cross the road to get to the beach, but there's a pedestrian bridge available. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to improve LOL

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Things to improve : 1) Television is outdated, change to LED please. 2) TV Channel is weak signal reception, blur all the time...can't watch FIFA World Cup 2014. 3) Sliding door at balcony can't close properly. 4) Terminate RM3.00 'FEE' that charged on customer. No need to charge...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashishfrom New Delhi

Good Hotel near beach but expensive

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and spacious.
Cons: Better experience at hotel reception and attitude of hotel staff in general.
Location: Hotel is about 4-5 KM from Batu Ferringhi beach which is center of a lot activities. So need some taxi or bus to go to beach.
We booked Jr. Suite, room was spacious, clean and had a balcony with good view. Hotel reception team was slow in check-in process. Hotel is very big but hotel facilities don't match with the guest no. staying in the hotel. Breakfast room was over-crowded with lot of guests and queue for taking food items. Swiming pool over crowded with guests and kids. Overall mixed experience. Hotel seemed on expensive side, you may find better hotels around for less or same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom melbourne

Good hotel to unwind

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel, quiet location. For the person who is just looking to relax, great hotel for the price. Restaurant offers full menu, but is pricey. To see the sites, have to travel by bus or taxi, or own transport everywhere. Ferringhi is 10 minutes by bus, and is closest place for local food, unless eat at beach cafe. Concierge staff don't speak English, so have to find other staff. Limited shuttle services, and none to Gurney plaza. Air conditioning thermostat didn't work properly, so had to constantly turn on and off as got too cold or warm. Housekeeping came by 2-3 times everyday, which got to be a little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pansyfrom Petaling Jaya

The hotel is at a good location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I find the location of the hotel convenient as it is not too far from town. On top of that, it is surrounded by lots of greenery and sea breeze.
Being the first time in this hotel, I would say it has been a pleasant stay. Most of the basic facilities are available. I enjoyed the massage sessions at the poolside. Transport is not a problem as the public bus passes by the hotel daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS NICE AS THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: THE LOUNGE
Location: THE BEACH NEED TO HAVE SAFETY
WOULD LIKE TO STAY A HIGHER RATED HOTEL IN FUTURE AT A CHEPAER PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Spain

great hotel, lovely pool area, fantastic staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014