Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Schönes sauberes Hotel, große Zimmer, freundliches Personal, etwas laute Umgebung
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川

ホテルの周囲環境

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: 特にありません。
Cons: 左棟の通路側には部分的な遮蔽を考えるなりする事により下水のたまり場等を直接見えなくする事でホテルの価値を少しは保てれると思いました。排水のにおいは何か他の方法を考えないといけないかもしれません。 部屋の清掃等は終了後基準に達しているか別の人が管理視点でチェックする必要があるかもしれません。
3月31-4月4日の間4泊しました。 ホテルの部屋は中庭に伸びている棟とセンターを中心に左右に伸びた棟からなっていましたが、海側に面して左側の棟はホテルと道路の間にある屋台などから排出される生活排水のたまり場があり、部屋からでて外出するたびにそのにおいとたまり場を見る事になりとてもがっかりしました。 また海にも近くの川を経て生活排水が流れ込んでいてとても海を楽しむ気持ちになれませんでした。 インターネット事情も悪く最初の2日間はまったく繋がらない状態でメールもチェックできず本当に困ってしまいました。 VPN接続は最後迄つながりませんでした。 清掃もシャワールームの排水口にはプラスチックのかけらが詰まったままで排水にも影響するため自分で取らざるをえませんでした。部屋はほうきで掃いているだけで清潔に保たれている印象がもてませんでした。 旅行決定までに時間もなくレビューをさっとみて決めてしまった事を後悔しました。 但し、従業員は総じてフレンドリーであったと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist hervorragend zum Ausspannen geeignet

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Es fehlte wirklich an nichts. Selbst bei sehr kritischer Betrachtung gibt es keinerlei Kritikpunkte. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist phantastisch, die Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommenheit des Personals ist toll. Vor allem für Reisende ohne Kinder eignet sich Lone Pine zum Entspannen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Not noisy and beautiful pine trees just right outside our hotel room, coupled with beautiful sun set, and the scene early in the morning...paradise
The hotel staff Ann was very professional in handling our request. We were pleased with the outcome and enjoyed our stay for 3 nites there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good hotel next to the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We went for a 3 day short break. Hotel was friendly and neat. No frills but beautifully refurbished. Building is surrounded by big trees and lawn. Swimming pool is tasteful and big enough to do laps. Small kids pool and jacuzzi type of pool close by. Staff was friendly and efficient, and were not fazed by our boisterous 8 and 10yrs old boys! Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Bathrooms were huge! Our rooms had a terrace bath tub which was a nice touch. Breakfast was buffet style with good variety of foods. The hotel also does a good happy hour with nibbles in the bar. We did not have dinner there, so cannot comment. The location next to the beach was a bonus. We went in March, beach was not busy and was very clean. We did not see any vendors and people offering jetskis and other aquatic sports were not intrusive. At night you can stroll around the night market which is just outside the hotel and if you are fed up with Asian food, there is a McDonalds just across the road (not that we were!). It is 20min from Georgetown by car but taxi stand is across the road, so it was no trouble to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

家族連れが少なく、静かで落ち着けるホテル。

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: ベランダにベットが置いてある。
Cons: 夜、近くの屋台から聞こえてくる大音量の音楽。 0時を過ぎても、止まらなかった。
ベランダにベットがついていたことがとても良かった。 波の音も聞こえてき、室内の清潔感含め、素敵な客室でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice pool, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Its has all you need to unwind, relax, and most importantly night life and food to boot. The day time is a blank, but you might as well just relax.
Cons: I would say the rooms could do with some carpeting. But it has a nice parquet.
Location: Supper, supper, supper and night life.
Well, its a E&O managed hospitality. Does have the 5 Stars service. But I would prefer for the facilities to be more improved. I do recognize it is in a colonial compound so there are limitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kim

Good location, kind staffa, comfortable environt

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I, my wife and 2 daughters stayed 1 night in this hotel. Hotel is just next to the beach and starting point of night market. The pool was very nice and has spacious ground and lawns for us to take rest. If I go to penang again, I don't think I need to search for hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい、又、リゾートステイしたいホテル。

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
ホテルの対応も素晴らしく、部屋も綺麗でした。のんびりとリゾートステイを満喫できました。 是非、又、行きたいと考えてます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HISAMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com