Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Beijing, PRC

Very nice hotel with super friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had a lovely time, staff were ever so helpful and pointed us to great local eateries, shoppes and even a place to watch a PL football match not shown in the hotel bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline from singapore

Eat right beside the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: big room and all sea facing rooms. Interior is tastefully done. Restaurant is right on the beach. Easy access to food court.
Cons: International buffet could serve a better variety.
Location: middle of the tourist beach area; could go hiking at the end of the road, Butterfly farm, rent a bike and travel around the back of the island
Hotel was true to its word; old charm with some modern amenities. Good for families who want peace and quiet versus crowded atmosphere and high noise levels. Staff was extremely helpful especially Lingesh at the front desk. We would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from West Australia

Nice small friendly hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff rooms
Cons: More realistic pricing for drinks
Location: located on the beach, and night markets and restaurant strip
Overall stay was good, we would stay there again, staff were excellent throughout, rooms cleaned and maintained to a high degree, restaurant menu was good although like most places in Malaysia dont expect "real" bacon. Only slight downside were noisy jetski's and resulting smell of fuel drifting across
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catharina from Shanghai

Good environment, hotel close to the beach...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything is good...only the staff not so friendly...when i enjoy my lunch,waiting the staff order the food around 20minute..after send me a dirty cup and never say sorry for me...the restaurant staff really bad service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette from London

The Lone Pine Re-visited

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly, couldn't do enough to help you.
Cons: Perhaps put a bidet in the bathroom.
Location: The night market every night. The Butterfly farm and various temples to visit.
The last time I stayed at this hotel was before it was refurbished and I loved it then. The hotel is now beautiful and the rooms are marvellous. The service I received was second to none except the service at breakfast which was a little lacking. I have been to Batu Ferringhi 6 times and never swam in the sea as it looks a little murky. Unfortunately this year there was problems with a sewage firm which feeds into the sea as I never go in the sea it didn't worry me. There;s plenty of places to visit and the hawker stalls have a great variety of food choices. Even though the M.Ringgit is now 5.40 it is still very good value for money. If you like a quiet holiday don't go during the Chinese New Year. If I go again it will be after the CNY. Here's to next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Melbourne

Lovely informal hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was great and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Ongoing building maintenance needs to be improved as some parts of the building are looking a little shabby.
We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay. The location was good - on the beach and right near th night markets. If you are after total peace and quiet then perhaps this is not the place to stay as there is road noise, noise from jet skis and the hotel hosts garden weddings. We did not find it a problem but heard from people who did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.F. from UK

great value

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were large with good facilities. The pool was clean with plenty of sun beds both in sun and shade. There were many restaurants within walking distance and the night market was just outside the hotel gate.The hotel was excellent value for money - almost five star facilities for 3 star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel, great rooms.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: Hotel is very central in Batu Ferrigghi. But village is overbuilt and crowded, I had the feelign to be in Spain. Beach is very,very dirty and noisy.
Booking was easy, room great, nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: clean and pleasant public beach.