Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice pool, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Its has all you need to unwind, relax, and most importantly night life and food to boot. The day time is a blank, but you might as well just relax.
Cons: I would say the rooms could do with some carpeting. But it has a nice parquet.
Location: Supper, supper, supper and night life.
Well, its a E&O managed hospitality. Does have the 5 Stars service. But I would prefer for the facilities to be more improved. I do recognize it is in a colonial compound so there are limitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kim

Good location, kind staffa, comfortable environt

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I, my wife and 2 daughters stayed 1 night in this hotel. Hotel is just next to the beach and starting point of night market. The pool was very nice and has spacious ground and lawns for us to take rest. If I go to penang again, I don't think I need to search for hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Kolonaler Baushausstil mit 5 Sternen am Meer

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Architektur, Pool, Strand, Pinien
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Strand (Batu Feringi) und somit 10 KM von der Stadt Georgetown entfernt. Anbei ist ein sehr guter Foodcourt.
Interessante Architektur, geraeumige Zimmer, ausgezeichneter Services. Keine Hotelburg. Gerne wieder !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It's such a great Hotel in Penang......I stay before at E&O Hotel than when i knew that this hotel under E&O i would like to stay here. The best place to get relax & out from busy work at office. I plan to stay here again because this hotel make me so comfortable & near to the beach.They also have very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Thumbs up!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Spacious room facing the sea with British colony design. Added value to the friendly staff!
Cons: Breakfast should be improved. Local dishes "Char Kueh Teow" and "Nasi Lemak" quality is bad. Chef does not even know to prepare proper poached eggs.
Location: Beach activities. Hotel too comfy to do things nearby.
Warm welcome by designated staff per room. They did take note on my request to have a nice view which in fact provided me the middle view of hotel facing the sea with bonus of garden wedding during that time! Complimentary drinks from mini bar and fresh fruits awaiting. Also 2 flip flops stating "Take Me Home".but too thoughtful till I decide to leave it for the next guest since I have my own. Room is spacious and small mini pool at the balcony. Nothing to complaint about the room - rather very comfy and don't feel like leaving the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ちょうど良い!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: 掃除は頻繁にしてくれますし、冷蔵庫のジュースも飲み放題!あと、プールは少し小さめですが、ちょっと泳ぐ程度であれば問題ありません。プールにいるスタッフの方も皆親切です。それともし日本食が食べたくなったらホテル内に日本食のお店もあります。微妙な感じではありますが、少し日本を感じることは出来ますよ。
Cons: 朝食メニューを日替わりで少し変えてほしいですね。毎日同じなので。
Location: 近場に屋台的なお店がたくさんあるのでそれを楽しみにしている方であればここは最高です。
今回で5回目のペナンですが、今までバツフェリンギ周辺で滞在したホテルのいくつかと比較すると設備、スタッフなどなど特に不満もなく、お値段的にちょうどよいという印象でした。また夜食べ歩くにもちょうど良い距離にいろいろお店もあり、次回もここに泊まろうかと思っています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県横須賀市

ロケーションも最高なホテルでした!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さですね!それとスタッフが良かったです。 とても気持ち良く宿泊させて頂きました。
Cons: プールの塩素濃度が少し低かったのでは?と思いました。
Location: ホテルの入り口付近から始まるナイトマーケットはハジからハジまで行っても面白いですよ! 途中に有った屋台村も最高です!
とても良いロケーションにあるホテルでした! 空港からタクシーで1時間くらいですが、となりにある屋台村は安くて美味しくて、毎晩通いました! ホテルの前から始まるナイトマーケットを歩いて回って、お土産を散策するのも楽しかったです。 部屋はむちゃくちゃ広く、大満足!テレビのリモコンの反応が悪いのはしょうがないかな? ビーチフロントで、海はあまりキレイでは無いけど、十分楽しめました!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Lovely piece of colonial past come alive

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: People... and beach.
Cons: Hotel shop.
Casuarina tree-lined beaches, deep verandahs with external sunken baths, mosaic-tiled bathrooms...it's a little piece of the past with all the present mod cons (wifi in room) thrown in. Loved it. Value-for-money when paired with Air Asia flight package. Staff were the best of chillax Penang, even on a 7.00 am shift after a 3 am New Year's Eve party. It's a bit close to the Crazy Beach Central (just outside the gate) with parasailing and jet skis but that dies out by the evening. Shuttle to downtown E&O (sister hotel) a big plus. Penang has changed but that's not the Lone Pine's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アットホームで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
ホテルはビーチ前で落ち着いた雰囲気。一歩外に出ると露店に屋台が広がり楽しめます。スタッフもフレンドリィで、親切丁寧になんでも相談に乗ってくれた。SQ,ジョージタウンへシャトルバスが有り便利でお得
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the beach but note that there is no chairs

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: OK night market and food places
Ok but careful that the free bus may not turn up if it is full