Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaylee

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Cons: 1. Appreciate if your hotel could change all the blanket to comforter instead of the brown blanket. 2. Provide more parking space if possible.
Overall was good. Clean and tidy room and staffs are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Hampshire

Great value hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Service and value
Cons: Storage for clothes in the room.
The hotel is within easy reach of the town centre (20 - 30 minutes walk), and 5 - 10 minutes walk from plenty of food and drinking places. Location for it's value is therefore very good. Rooms are functional and clean. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, helpful in giving advice and arranging things. I would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nura from Singapore

So Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staffs are super friendly and accommodating to our requests. They recommended places to eat, buses to take and are always smiling
Cons: A cupboard and more power sockets if possible
Location: Location wise, its about 20 mins walk to Komtar and only 2 stops away. The nearby convenience stores are about 10mins walk.
I've stayed there from 5-9 January 2013 and I have no complains. Except that my neighbor wakes up very early in the morning and makes so much noise. But I've had a pleasant time in the hotel. Its clean, the beds are soft, there's hot shower and soap provided and really its a budget hotel, what more can you ask for? All the basic necessities are there. Though there are no cupboards and limited places where we can hang our clothes, (its a matter of how you tidy the room people) I really have no complains. Location wise, its not that near to Komtar, probably about 15 mins walk or 2 bustops away. And its near the main Georgetown area. I walked all the way and its worth it to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koh

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Staying there one night. Room Quite clean. Close to food stall. Good for short and budget stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from M'sia

Posted Nov 19, 2013
More than 'value for money'... Extremely friendly staff from receptionist to the cleaner.. Definitely will choose this hotel again if i ever go to Penang again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teck from singapore

Combining Affordability with excellent services

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Excellent service staff, budget pricing, location within walking distance to central area with nice eatery just below the hotel.
Cons: common corridor to balcony right infront of guest room. more consideration can be thought for guest privacy. room size quite compact.
Location: a wet market and pushcart foodstores for nice local delights just beside the hotel. walking distance to central shoping area and bus interchange
a nice experience combining affordability with excellent service. warm friendly and a more personalized approach to guests.