Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Near to city and it's convenience.
Nice, good facilities, polite staff. The only thing that I dislike is that it is near to the street and I can be quite noisy especially at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JB

Family rooms with 2 queen size bed

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Room have musky smell,limited parking lot, limited power outlet for hand phone charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: less car park.
Nice budget hotel...very value for stay.very comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
1ST day when i stay the room have heavy smoking bad smell for the whole night .That make us very uncomfortable, luckily the staff allow us to change room at the 2nd day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel on a quiet street and near Komtar.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It is about 10min walk to komtar, where you can find the buses that can take you to the various tourist sites. It is also near 1st avenue and prangin mall which is good for shoppers. If you are hungry, there are some street food-stalls around. Also 10min walking distance to New Lane, where there is good food. However, the hotel should consider cleaning or changing the room curtain which was stained even before we arrived. Room is very big which makes it comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO USA

Stay in Penang

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Close to a large mall, and other shopping.
The hotel is ok for the price. It is very basic and about what I expected from the other reviews. It was comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi is there, but not a very strong signal. They provided 4 free water bottles, instant coffee and a water heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A value for money and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room service and the price is very reasonable
Cons: A fringe please.
Location: Komtar
Though it is right outside the margin of the old town area, it is just 10 minutes walk to enter the area and it is close to large shopping mall, including 1st Avenue and Komtar. The room is clean and comfortable. It would be better if it can also provide a fringe. The staff are helpful to arrange taxi for us though they were not so responsive by email before my arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Way Zxiafrom Kuala Lumpur

affordable, strategic location

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
this is my second stay in the hotel. the aircond install just right beside the bed. and it is not good as the aircond is blowing directly on my face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine

停车位带来麻烦

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
停车位子不适。。。有点麻烦
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Best price for its value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The space is larger than expected, can fit up to 6 - 8 adults (bring own sleeping bags) There are 8 dogs locked up opposite , but noisy bark are only situational not all the time.