Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great n comfortable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable nice n homely hotel, staff are helpful & friendly. Breakfast-great with diff kinds of homemade jam n local nasi lemak is yummy.
Location: Komtar & Prangin Mall not too far. Easy to find food n small teochew temple nearby. Must try delicious pastries at Ming Xiang Tai, No. 26 Armenian St.
1st time booking a boutique hotel. Like the settings of this hotel, vintage and homely look. We were served with a glass of cold orange juice upon our arrival - simply great! Comfortable, clean and spacious room with big LCD, free wifi, free-flow of coffee, tea n apples too. Staff very friendly and helpful too. Our stay was a pleasant one. will stay at this hotel again. Breakfast simple but great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: As it is a heritage hotel , the rooms should be furnished with older piece of authentic furniture.
Location: All the murals are within walking distance and Penang Road is only 10-15 minutes walk . Great food within walking distance
The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the old town and eating places. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. The owner was kind enough to upgrade our room as occupancy was not high. However we should have stayed in our original room as the upgraded room was not as well cleaned as the previous room. But overall a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mary mckeefrom Ireland

The Pits on Pit Street

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so shocked when we arrived at the hotel. The swimming pool is a paddling pool located at the back of reception next to a running machine. We only stayed one night willing to loose a nights payment to change hotels. At best this is a upmarket back packers hotel at four star prices. Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dodozfrom Paris

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est magnifiquement bien tenu. L'accueil avec un jus de fruit frais est très agréable après avoir voyager plusieurs heures en bus pour rejoindre penang. La chambre décorée avec goût est très propre et propose une literie ergonomique qui je l'avoue donne envie de rester dans la chambre. La piscine intérieure est à température ambiante et bien entretenue. Le petit déjeuner continental avec les confitures maison est un régal petit bémol un seul plat malaisien(avec des anchois dont on ne raffole pas) proposé. Cet hôtel intimiste est parfait pour une escapade intimiste. À noter pour les plus difficiles face au bruit , des concrets asiatiques ont lieu le soir jusqu'á minuit sur la place en face de l'hôtel mais rien de très gênant pour ma part
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KSfrom 東京

抜群の立地

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
ジョージタウンにあり街歩きには最適な立地。スタップの応対も丁寧で親切。シャワースポットの照明が暗めに感じたが、その他は快適。裏道をバイクが通過する際の音が気になるかも。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 임종하from 서눌

만족해요

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
침구랑 둘이 다녀왔어요 만족합니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny Foxfrom Singapore

Great choice in the heart of Georgetown

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for four nights recently. Boutique Residence is in a great location to explore the beauty of Georgetown. The hotel is tastefully converted from older shophouses. Against all odds it even has a small pool in the middle of the old courtyard. Rooms are great with a high standard of cleanliness. Having a living area to ourself was a big highlight of the room. Overall very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast was OK with an OK selection for continental breakfast and if you really need anything more, well you have so much choice close by for very little cost. I would certainly stay again but if I had to complain about anything it would be value. The price is high compared to similar boutique hotels that may not have a private living area. If that is important to you then stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Asiaphilefrom Gold Coast

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Boutique Residence Hotel is outstanding. The young women who run the property are both beautiful and professional innkeepers. The only negative comment we would make is that in the common area around the mainly ornamental swimming pool there is a noticable odour of sewerage. Nowhere else. The rest is perfect. We will recommend the hotel to friends and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peterfrom gold coast australia

Good small hotel close to Georgetown and Jetties.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good hotel close to historic area. Staff pleasant but a little rule focused. Very helpful though for early checkout