Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel staff is very efficient

Posted Jun 19, 2015
In the morning, when I go down to the coffee house for breakfast, the bed was messy and some of my used clothes are scattered on the bed, but when I went for breakfast for just half an hour and went back to the room, the housekeeping was already done. The bed was packed nicely and the staff helped me to hang my clothes in the wardrobe. I liked their service very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre place.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were good.
Cons: I could hear noises from the next room? Perhaps the first place I've stayed where a moisturizing lotion/cream was not provided!
Nothing much to write home about! Was mediocre a place. Lacks class overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

古いホテルですが。。。。

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: 70点
Cons: パーキングのゲートが壊れてる、、、
Location: 凄くいいロケーションです。 歩いて10分ほどでパラゴンデパート、ガーニープラザにも行けます。困らない、、
ホテル自体は、古いホテルでしたが、部屋はとても広く窓から見える景色は、抜群でした!!お風呂も古いですがジャグジーが付いて広々としていました。 朝のご飯が、とても美味しく自分の好きなお粥が二種類!ホーもあったりと満足できました!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Business and pleasure

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good large rooms, nice view from top floors.
Cons: Kids' swimming pool, bar in the lobby (actually, there is none).
Location: Nice view. A few good restaurants nearby.
The place needs a facelift but still a good value for money. However if you are looking for something in a style try one of those restored Chinese houses in Georgetown.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel interior needs facelift

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is due for major refurbishing of air conditioning, curtains, lift, f&b service, food. Although front desk and door staff are generally friendly, f&b werent so equipped to deal with customer feedback. My friend found a wet tissue in her salad and told a staff member about it. He didn't even say a word of apology and simply just removed the plate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Singapore

the hotel's location is perfect, but needs revamp

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are awesome and that counts a lot. Although i see that they are underman, they were able to serve hotel visitors. I was there with my family & friend's family during our 2day Training, we had a nice stay but it could have been better. we stayed in the 2 BR suite for 3 nights like i said it could have been a better experience. cleanliness is everything especially for guests with young ones like us. Curtains and furniture are worn and not too clean. The hotel has a nice exterior and is well kept, but i hope the rooms are also maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Po Man Flora from 香港

超開心的經驗

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
超大,靚景,客服好人,泳池超好玩,不過太陽大約下午四點先曬到果個位,所以水比較冷。行十分鐘有夜市及大型商場!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard .K. from Melbourne , Australia

Good location but Restsurant service is poor

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Checkin was a breeze , both those Magnetic based cards to open the room doors and acces to guest parking was a pain! They always demagnetise if near other credit cards or worst your Mobile phone in your shirt pocket ! Clean staff excellant, reception staff needs to be educated on local attractions other than entire conserquie who wasn't avaliable all the time . Ordering food from the pool area was a massive disappointment , their response and delivery was over 1 hour of waiting time until my guest had to start leaving for their international flight home, I had to cancel the whole order and thankfully I wasn't charged for it !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Kingshill

Could be so much better

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Positives: Hotel has a good location, staff were friendly pool area was lovely. Negatives: room was tired soft furnishings need to be replaced or deep cleaned. Room smelt of smoke although it was a no smoking floor. Not blaming hotel for what is a problem with inconsiderate previous guests but someone should have noticed this before letting the room. Wifi did not reach the 25th floor. Hot water was tepid and didn't get any hotter the longer you let the taps run. Altogether not a great place but could be so much better. Shame