Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good experience and value for money. If wifi can sell as per room basis wil be good . Too trouble if I want to access ipad or laptop and mobile at the same time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noraidah from Melaka

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Strategic location
Hotel location near to KOMTAR, easy to travel by bus, near to Starbucks and Old Town White Coffee, walking distance to downtown. Not recommended to go out night especially for girl that travel alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted May 23, 2014
Smelling toilet and staff are not friendly. Never instructions to friends
1 out of 5
by William from Singapore

Seems established Hotel but disappointing service

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: Nice and reasonable price food courts nearby
It was my first time stay in this hotel. However, the room was too small and the house keeping was not very good. The floor was dusty and some stains on the shower compartment wall not removed although it could removed easily. There was no TV, interphone, free internet and table & chair. The ill located lighting switches, remotecon holders for ceiling fan and aircon made inconvenient to use them. Besides, the remote controllers were not so responsive and did try many time to work for aircon control and totally could not control for ceiling fan ended I switched off the fan switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Singapore

Comfy beds and good location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ow from Singapore

Good Location but disappointed with staff and room

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Small room and unfriendly staff
Room and bathroom are very small and the staff at the reception are not very friendly and helpful, however, the location is good as we were able to walk to Jalan Penang within 10 mins and taking a bus to most part of Penang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J&K from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Bad experience

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Bad! Dirty and dusty room, noisy neighbor, everything need extra charge! I will never come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe, adequate, & well situated

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We felt confident about the security and safety as 2 women travelling with a child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sri Lanka

Efficient

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Compact and clean.
Cons: Room and bathroom space could be rather confining for a big person or if you've got luggage.
Location: I thought it was a bit out of the way from a lot of places I wanted to visit in Penang. Closest attraction was Chulia Street (Lebu Chulia).
Basic comforts. Just what I looked for. Room might be too small for a big-made person; I'm petite, so it was fine with me.