Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by William from Singapore

Seems established Hotel but disappointing service

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: Nice and reasonable price food courts nearby
It was my first time stay in this hotel. However, the room was too small and the house keeping was not very good. The floor was dusty and some stains on the shower compartment wall not removed although it could removed easily. There was no TV, interphone, free internet and table & chair. The ill located lighting switches, remotecon holders for ceiling fan and aircon made inconvenient to use them. Besides, the remote controllers were not so responsive and did try many time to work for aircon control and totally could not control for ceiling fan ended I switched off the fan switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Singapore

Comfy beds and good location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ow from Singapore

Good Location but disappointed with staff and room

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Small room and unfriendly staff
Room and bathroom are very small and the staff at the reception are not very friendly and helpful, however, the location is good as we were able to walk to Jalan Penang within 10 mins and taking a bus to most part of Penang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J&K from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Bad experience

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Bad! Dirty and dusty room, noisy neighbor, everything need extra charge! I will never come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe, adequate, & well situated

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We felt confident about the security and safety as 2 women travelling with a child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sri Lanka

Efficient

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Compact and clean.
Cons: Room and bathroom space could be rather confining for a big person or if you've got luggage.
Location: I thought it was a bit out of the way from a lot of places I wanted to visit in Penang. Closest attraction was Chulia Street (Lebu Chulia).
Basic comforts. Just what I looked for. Room might be too small for a big-made person; I'm petite, so it was fine with me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pathetic hotel

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
i dont have enough dirty vocabulary to describe the disgusting stay at this hotel... the location og the hotel is good... but the rooms and the service ... they are literally pathetic... the room size is minimal.. it ends before it begins... talking of service... this is not even a hotel... its worst then a railway station in terms of service... i had to interact wuith a supervison named something like huyen ... who wore glasses... he is the most rude guy i have ever met in any hotel... he is just a meagre supervisor in a third grade hotel and has tantrums as if he bloody owns the whole city.... forget any other courtesy, he doesn't even listen to you properly... the hotel doesn't even serve water... u dont even have the option of even buying it from them.... i really really regret my decision of chosing this hotel and i hope nobody else has to go through this nightmare...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com