Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda

This was a wonderful hotel in the hills of Asti.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: I loved the location and the views from the hotel. It had sort of an old world charm.
Cons: Nothing recommended.
Location: There are lots of vineyards in the area. Close to Asti, where there are lots of restaurants.
Our room had the most gorgeous views of the hills of Asti. The room was very clean, bathroom was big, hairdryer included with the room. Staff at the hotel was very accommodating. We didn't get to go experience any of the spa activities but I'm sure it is very nice. Highly recommend this hotel. Also was very easy to find as there is lots of signage to direct you to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel overall standard. Relaxing, quiet surroundings. Very nice SPA with pool and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helt igennem et eejligtsted
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom milano

un posto magico

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
E’ un posto delizioso, l’edificio e tutto il complesso conservano la struttura e l’atmosfera dell'epoca originale che lo distinguono da altri resort dello stesso livello, spesso troppo allineati alla “moda” del momento. Anche la cena nel ristorante dell’hotel ci ha pienamente soddisfatto, come la colazione dell’indomani, sia per la buona cucina, sia per la gentilezza del personale. La bellezza del paesaggio circostante certo aiuta, ma l’hotel vale comunque la pena di un soggiorno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Süd-West Deutschland

(fast) alles wundervoll

Posted Jun 24, 2011
Hervorragendes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal, leider auf der falschen Seite (nördlich) von Asti, daher etwas abseits gelegen. Die Zimmer im Dachgeschoss sind auf zwei Etagen angelegt, optisch sehr schön und für uns unproblematisch und sehr interessant, wer nicht gut zu Fuß ist und Treppen meiden muss, sollte ein anderes Stockwerk bevorzugen, auch das grundsätzliche Fehlen eines Fahrstuhls könnte dazu führen eher auf die unteren Stockwerke auszuweichen. Auf die kleine Dachterasse mit dem weiten Blick in die piemontesische Landschaft muss man dann leider verzichten. Wenn man von den genannten baulichen Dingen absieht ist hier alles top, wir hatten schöne Tage und werden wiederkommen. Wer italienisches Flair sucht und sich wohlfühlen möchte sollte hier vorbei schauen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Entlegene Oase auf einem Hügel im Piemont

Posted Apr 25, 2011
Die Locanda verfügt als ehemaliges Kloster über eine wunderbare Lage und schöne historische Bausubstanz. Die Gärten und der Pool sind sehr gepflegt und stimmungsvoll. Der Wellnessbereich eröffnet leider erst 2012. Wer Ruhe sucht, ist hier richtig, aber uns war es Mitte April fast zu ruhig. Als wir am 2. Tag die einzigen Gäste waren, gab es kein Frühstücksbuffet mehr, was einen gemischten Eindruck hinterliess: Als ob das Hotel noch gar nicht richtig eröffnet und alles etwas provisorisch wäre. An der Rezeption hat man uns zwei Mal sehr gute Restaurants in der Umgebung empfohlen, was erfreulich war. Positiv ist auch der freie Internetzugang in der Lobby und die gratis Parkmöglichkeiten. Insgesamt ein lauschiger Ort und ein Hotel mit Potenzial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Alba for the truffle market The restaurant La Braja in nearby Montemagna.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hôtel surfait Terrasse magnifique, mais impossible de manger dehors. Chambre minuscule, impossible de poser une valise, à part à la salle de bain. Belle piscine
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Seems to have lost its former charm

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel every other year since 2001 whilst travelling between the UK and Italy, having discovered it by chance and falling in love with it - the location, charm, rooms, service and food were all excellent. This year it seemed to have lost its charm, particularly in the service from the staff, which was distinctly chilly. They even refused to acknowledge that I had pre-paid for our room until I made a phone call to hotels.com so that they could speak directly to the receptionist and verify the fact. Even after that I didn't get a apology! The setting and rooms are still wonderful, but I am not sure that I would return in future - a smile and helpfulness, in whatever language, cost nothing. Even the restaurant was disappointing this time - it felt as though we were on a conveyor belt from the kitchen. I have recommended this hotel to friends in the past, but don't think I could now. Such a shame, but I would no longer feel comfortable going there.