Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Dream Vacation

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I love this place.. The privacy, the comfort, the luxury, the peaceful ambience, the uber friendly & helpful staff.. Everything.. Although pricing for spa services and food in the restaurant can be a bit pricey compared to other places in Bali, it's not really that exhorbitant. The restaurant food is really good anyway and you can have your complimentary breakfast sent to your room for more privacy. I can go on and on. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Singapore

wonderful experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a relaxed, calmed and great time at the hotel, which is located at a marevellous spot with nice views of the river and valley, full of harmony and silenci.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland new Zealand

Relaxing, peaceful hotel with great views

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was peaceful and tranquil with lovely rooms with views. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The spa treatments were a little expensive and limited compared to spas we had used in Sanur and the treatment rooms themselves could be improved.
Location: Midway between Sanur and Ubud in the countryside. Not much to do but enjoy the hotel and take the shuttle into Ubud.
Hotel was further away from Ubud than we expected but we enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the hotel. A free shuttle operated between the hotel and Ubud so we were very pleased to be able to visit Ubud without having to stay in the centre. The rooms were beautifully appointed and had lovely views over the countryside. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included in the hotel and was substantial and enjoyable. The pool and restaurant setting was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hadi, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Warmest regards from Alam Puri Villa we are glad that read your review which was happy stayed in our villa and we are really great if we can serve you again for the future time. thank you and kind regards Hadi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chefbidfrom Australia

Friendly genuine service by staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms and amenities if maintained will be an excellent property and place to relax. Not good for disabled or elderly guest, too many steps to climb. Private villas better than just rooms. Location is far from ubud city but quite and peaceful. Limited free transport provided so it is not bad. Restaurant is basic. Hotel has character and Bali home feel. Staff are very helpful and friendly, this makes up for the fault and ill maintained hotel. It's is not for people who have stayed in 4 and 5 star properties.
2 out of 5
by Ingefrom Toronto

Misrepresentation

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was quite good
Location: As mentioned location was not good - nothing near by - no shopping or restaurants
Hotel claims to be close (.8km) to Bali Bird Park and Batubulan, but was a good half hour drive from both and then charged too much for transportation to the site (as compared to cost of transportation in general). Far too many stairs to climb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chilliefrom Singapore

It's like living in garden

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little bit hard to find, but it's very beautiful and comfortable. The staff are very nice. There's only one problem when we stayed there: the shower curtain stinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruhfrom Chalfont PA

Helpful surprise

Posted Oct 12, 2013
When we arrived at night I was unable to get to our assigned room because I had a problem with my knee and was afraid to walk steps in the dark. The room was to be down several steps. The manager kindly rearranged our reservation and we were given a wonderful suite where there were no steps. We were given every possible consideration in this gorgeous and beautifully peaceful hotel. It is a wonderful find and to top it all off there is an excellent museum housing the owner's remarkable collection of antique artifacts from many parts of Indonesia. Alum Puri is a wonderful place to stay in order to experience the real Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily Hfrom Raleigh

Relaxing Oasis

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a wonderful relaxing oasis after our stay in the Jungle.The staff were so very helpful and the pool and surroundings were exactly what we needed. The room had a wonderful smell of jasmin and the balcony was very nice to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Ubud

An oasis in Bali

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this hotel.The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had an excellent time. The pool was very nice and we made use of the free shuttle into Ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oceane333from France

Un havre de paix

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parfait pour un court séjour de lune de miel.