Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not real comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
One of the worst beds I've ever slept on. Pillows were pretty bad too. The room was clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pendleton Or.

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This Oxford hotel is nothing like the Oxford hotel in Boise Idaho off of Overland Rd. I had specifically picked the Oxford hotel to stay at because of my experience with the hotel in Boise. The staff here in Pendleton were really very friendly. I stayed in room 203 on the second level. The ice machine there was only one of on the second floor was in a very inconvenient area for those guests who were in rooms 201-206. They really should have one more ice machine towards the lower numbered rooms on the second floor. Also when a person pays over $130.00 to stay in your hotel for 11 hours or less. You'd think that the indoor pool would be open 24hr. Not close at 11:00 pm and reopen at 7am. The bathroom in the room i stayed in was so small compared to the hotel in Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, pool facility, great comfortable beds
Location: close access to the freeway, lots of fast food places nearby, as well as a Safeway and WalMart
Stayed just one night, grandkids loved the pool facility. we loved the spacious room and very comfortable beds The included breakfast buffet was wonderful.. vast assortment of items to choose from
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Pet policy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Have often stayed in hotels that allow pets, but have nev to one that allowed pets to be left unattended in room. We had the unfortunate experience of a riom next to 2 fox terriers, whose owners were gone for 3 hours in the evening. The dogs were stressed, clearly unhappy in a strange place, and howled/ barked the entire time. I contacted the front desk, which was aware the dogs were alone ( owners had told them on way out). We have dogs, and have occassionally traveled with them, but have never been in an inn that allowed pets to be left alone. Did not make for a restfull ending after a travel day for us, and I will always find out what a hotel's pet policy is before booking in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Oxford Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share our pet policy. We do not allow pets to be left unattended in rooms, and our guests must sign our pet policy at check in which clearly outlines the expected behavior while at our hotel. Our policy is outlined at our website i.e. oxfordsuitespendleton.com, under "pet friendly" menu item, and can be downloaded by clicking on the words "Best Buddy Behavior Guidelines". Is it possible that our hotel staff acknowledged what you reported, as perhaps someone else reported the same thing, versus conveying approval of the situation? Either way, we have re-visited the subject matter with our team. Thank you again for commenting and for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Pendleton, OR

Nice Place

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the spa hot tube. Pool was great. Air conditioner was more than good. Outstanding breakfast. We had eggs cooked to order. Plenty of other choices. I wish this chain was throughout the country and not lose any of the qualities that gives it high marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Comfortable room. Great breakfast buffet. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jhfrom Seattle

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to, clean, beds ok, use way too much perfume spray in rooms and halls. Ok for overnight but glad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com