Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was adequate not bad not great
Location: Close to hunting area
Nice comfortable rooms. Bed was comfortable. Room had good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Nice room, will stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, ID

Pleasing Red Lion in Pendleton, OR

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The helpful front desk staff!
Cons: Could use an upgrade--especially the bar area.
Location: Sorry, we did not stay, but in the past I enjoyed the western-flavor of downtown Pendleton businesses, restaurants and several antique shops!
Nice, older Red Lion property with very friendly/helpful staff. The room was older but clean and comfortable if not memorable. I would recommend this hotel for a convenient, quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to training. easy to find from interstate

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: there for work, did not get out to do anything else.
clean, quiet, comfortable experience. the motel had a pool and hot tub (time did not allow for me to use, but liked the idea and if I had been there longer would have used.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Slide

Posted Sep 27, 2014
My previous stays have been very good, this time was an extreme exception. My room had no view except the backside of some businesses and endless Diesel engine traffic. Other stay had serene mountain views. Housekeeping never showed up until 7:45 pm, room never serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise

Location near freeway & downtown.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Thoughtful touches like a tray for the coffee & tea makings and arm chair and reclining desk chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tonifrom Longview, WA

Convenient...

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were forced to find a motel at a moment's notice as our RV broke down. The Red Lion had decent reviews...and allowed pets at the very reasonable surcharge of $15 total for our two mini-dachshunds. Front desk was very friendly and efficient...and room was very clean/comfortable. The only drawback for us was that we were on the 3rd floor and so had to go down a flight and an half of stairs to take the dogs out for walks...otherwise, it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddfrom John Day

Conveiniant.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. I will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Front clerk was scatter brained, disorganized. It was 1030pm and I was driving all day, just needed some sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Karla, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback so that we can address these areas with our staff. We apologize tremendously for the experiences you encountered with our staff at check in. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to rectify these issues so that we can have you back and provide you with the superior service deserved! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sam xufrom vancouver BC

surprisingly good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
every nice hotel. both family said it is the best in 3 hotels we stayed during the trip to yellowstone . every clean and huge room. quite. they didn't gave us the room facing south with stunning view. It is just too late and we didn't ask for it or pay to upgrade .