Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ottawa, Canada

Lovely location in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The unexpected upgrades which were so appreciated.
Cons: We have nothing negative to say.
Location: Scenery that is stunning, walks along the canal, and wine tours/tasting everywhere in the area.
First time we tried a Best Western PLUS and very impressed with the upgrades from the Best Western. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and we felt they had a real connection withe their place of work and guests. The included breakfast is really good, and the seating in the huge front foyer area which is bright and welcoming. Think of this - a bottle of wine from a local winery, sitting on the outdoor patio in gorgeous weather, and having a pizza from a local shop. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chickadee from rome, NY

Clean and adequate but....

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, the quietEfficient heat/AC, and clean comfortable beds.
Cons: Larger breakfast area and earlier pool/sauna times.
Location: Glenn Curtis Aviation Museum in Hammondsport was our destination. Lots of artifacts, but not too big. Very nice staff.
We stayed in a double queen room which was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The heater/AC unit was efficient, easy to manage and not noisy like some hotels. The bathroom however was VERY cramped. To have to step inside and close the door or leave the door open to use the toilet was annoying. If you are traveling with someone who requires moderate assistance, better choose an accessible room. The breakfast bar was average, but at a busy time was VERY crowded, making it difficult to navigate. One of the smallest areas I have encountered in a hotel, and I have stayed in many. The pool/sauna are open 12 hours from 10-10, but as a person who would have enjoyed an early morning swim or time in the sauna, the 10 am opening didn't leave enough time to get dressed and meet the 1100 checkout deadline. For the price, a larger bathroom, more space at breakfast and earlier pool time would have made it seem more worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAV from ON

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It actually had our reservations
Cons: directions towards Pen Yan
Location: There was flooding in town. Lots of pizza places close by if you like pizza.
It was OK, alright! It was fine. For the third time, if you keep asking for more plaudits, it was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renee from Penn Yan

Excellent Accomodations

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Very clean and comfortable and the service was excellent! We were especially impressed with the extensive complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenb from Mechanicsburg, PA

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our short stay at the Best Western. The hotel appeared newer and very clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub! They also offered a complimentary breakfast which my fiance liked. There were other restaurants to choose from in the area as well. We were planning our wedding in the Finger Lakes and this hotel was in a great location central to all of our appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann Marie from Philadelphia

Decent

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty decent breakfast.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Pretty close to vinyards
Good hotel, clean. They missed one day of housekeeping and when I spoke to the desk they were more interested in why the housekeeper missed it rather than attempting to make it up to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice and the service is great. The only thing on the down side was not having a spare mattress/bed for a kid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a small town getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It may not be resort living but the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. The continental breakfast leaves much to be desired, but every thing else is perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I don't typically give top grades, but this place deserves it! Very spacious and comfortable room. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Only down side is a bit cramped breakfast eating area...a minor flaw in an otherwise excellent motel. I will be back!