Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great experience. Beautiful house, Casey and Cindy were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was incredible, and they accommodate dietary restrictions as well. Strong recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy G from Niskayuna NY

Relaxing retreat

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. The owners were hospitable. The B&B was clean. Our room was clean however it was a little chilly. The breakfast was out of this world wonderful. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from NJ

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Casey and Cindy were very welcoming from the beginning. We arrived a hour earlier than scheduled and they allowed for us to check in early with a smile. The "sculpture room" was very accommodating. The bed was comfortable and just as good (or maybe better) as a regular hotel. The bathroom was small and the shower was a small stand up shower but I like the fact that you had your own private bathroom and didn't have to share a bathroom with other guests like a lot of B&B's in the area. Casey & Cindy provided great suggestions to check out in the area and were very knowledgeable for being only 2 year residents. I would suggest staying here if you enjoy B&B's and even as a first time B&B visitor like myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from CT

A home away from home.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the beds.
Cons: Excellent as it is.
Location: Great bike trail nearby.
Finger Lakes B & B was wonderful. Owners were gracious and hospitable hosts. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Redding, Ca

Wine tasting

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing! Breakfast was prepared nicely and tastefully. Service was high quality. In the evening Casey , a friend and one of the guest treated us to a jam session. It was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Bed & Breakfast in the finger lakes of New York

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Everything. Being guests at this B & B with the innkeepers Casey & Cindy will be a wonderful experience for all who visit.
Location: You are on Keuka Lake near Hammondsport & with many rural roads passing farms & can easily get to any of the lakes or state parks on Seneca & Cayuga.
Picturesque & charming B & B in Penn Yan, NY with well maintained grounds with lots of trees. The room we had was traditional style & with a 4 poster bed, ceiling fan and window a/c. The room was a good size but the shower was a bit small which can't be helped with a house over 100 years old. You'd never know from the condition inside that the house is quite old. Everything is immaculately clean. Innkeepers Casey & Cindy were welcoming with warm personalities to assist in any way they can from taking out a map of the various lakes in the region and discussing their personal experiences and suggestions of wineries to visit and restaurants to eat at. If needed, they would take into consideration any food allergies or food preferences. It felt like we were visiting good friends. A section near the living room is Casey's music room and one night he had a low key jazz jam session with a friend who plays base and one of the guests played his own guitar. There's also an electric keyboard and guests are encouraged to play the keyboard or bring your instrument. The music was delightful and added to our stay. We listened to the music in the screened in porch drinking wine and eating cheese we purchased at a local winery with another couple who we met there as guests. There's a short 5 min. or less walk on a wooded path on the property filled with a few antiques along the way. I took lots of picture along the path and of the house. You can't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Splendid B and B in Penn Yan

Posted May 31, 2013
This place is absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone. The house itself is charming and beautifully cared for.The hosts Cindy and Casey were knowledgable about the area and pleasantly friendly but also discreet and allowed us to have the run of the downstairs rooms which are spacious and full of interesting and personal touches. Breakfast was delicious and there were nice extras such as homemade brownies and biscuits available for us. It is a short walk from the town and the lake but parking in this charming town is no problem so you can easily walk or drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful and homey place where you can spend time getting to know other guests as well as the owners. It is not a stuffy, over decorated home either - very open and airy in a sophisticated and comfortable way. Excellent food and great comfort too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming bed and breakfast in small town

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Immaculately kept bed and breakfast in a small town in the finger lakes area of New York (near Lake Seneca). B & B is located in quiet, residential area near 2-block town area in PennYan. Town felt somewhat remote with limited dining and activities. Host couple serves homemade breakfasts of each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Dick T from Northern NJ

Very Nice B&B in Finger lakes Wine Country

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cindy & Casey are first-rate hosts. Their house is nicely restored, neat, clean, and conveniently located. Not sure why, but our Magellan got lost at the end of South Street?! Their recommendations for local eateries and for a wine tour limo was a great one. Their breakfasts were very good - and too much to eat. If it were possible, I'd give it 4.5 stars overall.