Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara CA

Historic House in town and close to wine trail

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: WiFi.
Big, old house built in 1794. Excellent location. You can walk into downtown Penn Yan. Very easy to drive the Keuka Wine Trail from here. Our room was spacious and clean. Nice amenities like wine glasses, cork screws and cookies! Breakfast was plentiful but the taste was just OK. WiFi was a problem. We travel to sell a product and like to take breathers in nice places. It is important for us to be able to spend 1/2 hour a day connected to the internet to be sure our next stops will be successful. The Wagener has a sign in their lobby that says "If you want high-speed internet why are you at the lake?" Fair enough. They don't think we should connect at all. No problem. Just don't advertise that you have free WiFi and we won't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great wine country B&B

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A wonderful first B&B experience! Katjy was friendly and helpful without neing obtrusive. Breakfast was varied each day and delicious and our room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY NY

Excellent option for relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had a great experience during our two night stay in the Catawba room. The innkeeper was beyond nice and made the most scrumptious breakfasts (including sweet and savory dishes every morning). Perfect option for couples looking for a relaxing retreat - my gf particularly enjoyed the little 'extras' like cookies every afternoon. Room was very comfortable - quite spacious, excellent A/C, no noise, great water pressure. We left thinking about the next time we wanted to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location in a fun area.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
food was excellent, some nice details, host respected our privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Miguelfrom Baldwin, NY

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really nice, quiet and driving distance to all the antique shops and wineries, and restaurants we wanted to hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Wfrom Long Island, NY

Perfect B&B for Winery Tour

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location at north end of Keuka Lake, giving easy access to wineries on Keuka and Seneca Lakes. Moderate-priced B&B, spotless, owners very accommodating and knowledgeable about area. Bed was comfortable, a/c was very helpful for hot and humid July days of our visit. Room (actually, the Seyval Room is a suite) was spacious, with plenty of closet space. Refrigerator in hallway (with wine glasses and plastic forks/knives) perfect for those who brought wine or other items from local suppliers. Cooked-to-order breakfasts were stellar, and were made more enjoyable by being served at relaxing tables on the front porch. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom and Bethfrom Norfolk, MA

Lovely B&B in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It really is an estate: 1790's house on the National Register surrounded by expansive lawn, tall trees and lovely flowers. Our room (the Aurora) was spacious, nicely furnished, and spotless, though the floor boards squeaked a bit as did the drawers in the antique dresser. The bathroom was small, but not cramped. The shops and restaurants in the village center are a 10-minute walk away, and the Keuka Outlet Trail begins just across the street (wish we had brought our bicycles.) Convenient access to three of the Finger Lakes and the tasting rooms of lots of wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canada29from Canada

Excellent Getaway Location

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
For those looking for a getaway to the Finger Lakes area, try out the Wegener Estate B&B in Penn Yan. It is a great location to stay at and to plan day trips on your wine or beer tours. Wegener Estates is very clean , walking distance to the small downtown area of Penn Yan, breakfasts were great, room and hospitality were excellent. Definitely recommend this location!!