Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Noisy in room next to road, let ,me switch rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014
didn't sleep well first night, but they kindly let me switch rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and facilities for family stay

Posted May 13, 2014
It was good location to come up with my friends in Sydney north area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: Good pub down the road
As the title states this is easily the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. From the rude staff to the condition of the hotel i could harp on all day. All I can stay is do yourself a favour and stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Overnighter

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect to escape with the other half from the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meg from Mt Waverley Vic

Happy

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel being renovated ,so when finished ,will be great . However despite ,painting in corridors a great place for us to stay with family ,in next superb great to have well appointed kitchen nook and over all a comfortable stay . Also close to trains and buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business in nearby Hornsby

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Currently under re-furbishment. The carpets in the lifts were in very poor condition. The choice of carpet colour was not wise - stains were visible in several places. The shower is in the bath which is old style and not in keeping with the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Twopence 77

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi from New Zealand

Nice enough, but a few niggles.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Small but nice enough pool; worked well with sauna and gym. Fridge, freezer and stove were very handy and TV had enough channels to wind down with.
Cons: No Wifi was a big surprise, which made some things a large hassle. Room had no windows that could open so occasionally got a bit stuffy.
Location: Hotel is a good 45 minute train ride from the city, but an easy 2 minute walk from the train station. Good marketplace nearby.
Nice hotel; very nice reception area and communal areas. Easy 2 minute walk from train station, which worked very well with Sydney's public transport system. Fairly close to markets, so cooked for ourselves all week rather than using the restaurant. Reasonable price and facilities if you're in the area or are happy with a 45 minute train ride each day, as it is much cheaper than CBD hotels. Room was fairly small which was fine, and bath + shower was nice. The hotel had no wifi, which made planning trips and contacting people fairly difficult, though in general the nearby library would provide it. It would be less impacting if you were able to plan for it; we had just assumed they would. TV was nice; had sports but no movie channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013