Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

dirty sheets!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything. they don't do breakfast because mvdonalds is close.
Location: car lots
room was noisy and not clean. we had stained sheets,holes in the wall in the bathroom and no hangers or place for luggage. it was about the worst place i've ever stayed. i don't recommend this place to anyone!. will never do this again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great hotel for the price!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: large rooms and very private pool area!
Cons: Needed thicker cover and a better drain system for the bathroom
Location: Cinema, Go cart track/Arcades, the mall, grocery stores, Wal-Mart, plenty of restaurants very close!
Loved staying at this hotel, this is our 2nd time here and we love it! Close to the beach, the mall, Wal-Mart, theater and arcades/go cart track. Very friendly staff, more than happy to help you with anything you need. The pool was very clean and in a private area. Anytime I'm in Pensacola I will definitely be staying at this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by Me from South

Not the worse but definitely not the best

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach & fast food restaurants
Cons: Pool area, better cleaning of rooms, better customer service
Staff chose to conversate rather than acknowledge me after I walked in the lobby. I stood there and waited as they talked about nothing. The gentleman at the front desk was nice but to make a paying customer wait while you talk about nothing is very unprofessional. Pool area is a JOKE. One dirty lounge chair and several broken/dirty/mismatched chairs. Room was fairly clean. Notice "shady" people walking around. McDonalds right next door which is nice. Greyhound bus station also close by. Pensacola Beach about 20 min away. Would not stay here again unless absolutely had to.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Kerrville, TX

Cleaning dept needs help

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel itself is conveniently located and up to date but it was filthy! There was mold all over the bathroom walls and in the shower. My husband told the front desk about it and found out that the manager was already aware and was doing her best to rectify the situation (write ups and firing of cleaning staff).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Moldy shower curtain, beds felt dirty and the room had a bad odor. Hotel staff was friendly and location is right off highway for road trips
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by interstate

Posted Jun 6, 2014
People are living in the hotel. There was no free breakfast like it said it was suppose to. I will not stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by Andre & Jeanett from Shreveport, La.

Okay hotel close to beach and resturants

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Buy new towels, and have enough, so your guests will not have to wait for hours!
Location: Very good location, not far from a lot of places
we arrived at the hotel, and we had to pay through a window, the attendant was nice, i had to ask for my recieipt from my credit card. I requested clean towels, but unfortunately we had to wait, because they needed to wash them, ALL of the towels were stained. The Hotel really needs to be revamped! the shower curtain needs to be changed as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from Jacksonville

Cheap and clean, nice hotel for a short stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room is clean. Management and staff very nice and accommodating. The breakfast IS donuts, but Mcdonalds is right next door so I was happy.
Cons: The hotel is older but clean, I don't care! I do wish the rooms had a coffee pot, and maybe some bagels or toast instead of donuts for breakfast.
Location: The campus is 15 minutes away, there is a pretty cool mall about 15-20 minutes away as well. I'm sure the beach is close, but I never made it.
Stayed for 3 nights for my dental hygiene boards. 15 minutes away from the campus. Manager was very sweet and accommodating, room was very clean with a fridge and a microwave. Overall very satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: some decorating updates/ freshen it up some
clean/safe/cheap place to stay close to interstate and restaurants, didn't spend much time here too busy seeing stuff and going to the beach! Staff were pleasant and always ready to help!
3 out of 5
by Ibrahim

nice hotel stuff but no very good hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I was not expecting the hotel to be like this! I thought it will be better than this. The breakfast was very poor only a very tinny donuts!