Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chagrin Falls, OH

Very pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, kindness of staff.
I was in town for a funeral. From a dinner on on the beach, to Sacred Heart Cathedral, to Holy Cross Cemetery, to a luncheon downtown, to the Oyster Barn for supper, and the Coffee Cup for breakfast -- and to and from the airport -- the hotel is ideally located to reach all those locations within fifteen or twenty minutes. It was clean. The staff were helpful and kind. It was an easy and welcoming experience during a difficult time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location. Close to downtown.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to seriously update rooms.
Location: See hotel review.
The sun blocking curtains in our room were old and full of pin holes. The refrigerator was not working and it appeared to be unclean but it may have just been old. Room was very small. Bed appeared to be clean. Bathroom floor had hair on it and it was not ours. The hotel staff that we spoke to were very, very nice. We had Starbucks from the dining room and it was pretty good. The outside of the hotel and the lobby were nice. I was a little taken by the condition of our room since we stay at Marriot clones often and they are usually okay. We ate at Nick's Boathouse and the food (fried shrimp) was good. Huge portions. The outside dining area is very nice and on the water. Wait staff was awesome. We had coffee and dessert at the very busy Bodacious Brew located in downtown. I had a Cafe Latte and it was weak and the coffee to milk ratio was way off (not good) but the dessert (cinnamon roll) was incredibly good. My husband had the French Press coffee which he said was okay but not great. Had my hair styled by Amber at Styled Downtown on N Palafox for my neice's wedding and she did a great job styling my hair. Many, many compliments on my hair. Highly recommend this beautiful salon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice hotel very comfortable rooms are clean and modern. Beautiful area. The streets around hotel are one way so use map app for direction. After we left found out there was a great breakfast restaurant next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The dining and coffee and hot tub and room..the desk staff was supurb!
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: The beach and the Naval Air Museum. Very good restaurants too.
Hotel was more than I expected..the STARBUCKS was an added perk!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had an alright stay, the shower head leaked, the position of the TV to the bed was very awkward for the hotels...maybe it was the design of the room. I give it 2.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel central to a lot of locations nearby

Posted Feb 16, 2015
McGuire's Irish Pub and several reataurants were working walking distance, as was a Circkle K. Bridge to go over bay to Pensacola Beach is very close. Staff was great and rooms were worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

All staff are very pleasant.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: None
The refrigerator did not work on arrival; called the front desk and it was replaced in 20 minutes... No complaints there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
my stay was very comfortable,but thought the price was a little high,all the staff were friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Louisiana

Great location; Comfortable modern hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was unfailingly helpful and attentive, but not intrusive. Bathroom noises didn't disturb anyone's sleep. Great central location.
Cons: Nothing that we noticed. Met all our expectations and requirements very well.
Location: Located at pivotal intersection - turn east to beaches, west to Palafox St district restaurants, shops and night life, or walk to McGuires Pub.
Downtown location ideal for convenient access to almost all Pensacola's assets - beaches, entertainment centers, great restaurants (3 or 4 of the best ones, within walking distance), and night life. Staff was unusually friendly and helpful the few times we had to ask for anything. Nothing wrong with facilities or condition should be implied in the 4 star rating; this isn't a luxury hotel. Soundproofing of the bathroom was so good that showers and flushes were inaudible in the room itself. The bed was a little firm for our taste, but still quite comfortable. We will look at this hotel first in planning our future visits to Pensacola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com