Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Unusual location, but a nice hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location is in town and it's built onto the old railway station. That adds to its charm.
Location: World of Beers (Palafox St.) for those interested in having a pint of good beer. The National Naval Aviation Museum (located at the Naval Air Station.
I chose this hotel as I was in town to visit my son, who is stationed at the Naval Air Station (NAS). The options in downtown Pensacola are limited, but I decided on the Crowne Plaza as it is strategically located between Pensacola Beach and the NAS. There is a Carrabas Grill within walking distance, and a few places to eat a short drive away on Palafox Street. The hotel location is a bit peculiar, as it's located adjacent to the (on)ramp of I-110, which is the connector freeway to I-10. This was not a problem - there is little to no traffic and little noise emanates from the highway. The hotel is connected to the back of the old Louisville and Nashville railway station, which gives it a bit of charm. Overall, if you are looking for something a little different that puts you in the heart of downtown Pensacola, this might just be the place. The rooms are nice and the atmosphere is enhanced by the hotel's location and the railway station architecture. Make sure you visit the National Naval Aviation Museum while you are in town: it's free and located at the NAS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and a great location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was nice and clean when I arrived. Parking was not too packed so it was nice to find the spot easily. Also, it was pretty close to the airport and everything else. The only thing that bothered me was it was right next to train track so it would wake me up in the middle of night sometimes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom decatur,ga

Fair hotel along a noisy railway

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby with orange-infused water; comfortable lounge area and nice bar.
Cons: Communication at check-in. It was annoying that they would promise a street-side room and not deliver.
Location: Nothing to do nearby as far as I could see. I did overhear someone in the bar suggest that the airport pick-up van would drop you at a restaurant.
I knew that this hotel was located along a railway line but previous reviews suggested that if I requested a street-side room the noise would be less. And so I did. At check-in I was told that my request had been honored. However 5 minutes into the room the train rumbled by tooting its horn and I looked out to see that we were just above the track. They changed my room, this time further down the track line. It was very disappointing and annoying. The rooms are comfortable, but aging. The bathroom is small but adequately appointed. Nice bar, with friendly bartender. Breakfast in the restaurant was disappointing, service was slow and the menu limited. That probably explains why we were the only ones in there. The location is isolated--nothing of interest in walking distance. They provide airport pick-up which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great staff, very helpful, recommend local resturant really good. Courtesy van from and to the airport was great. Consider cab of going into the downtown shopping area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel does not have a laundry. This is very inconvenient as we had to find a laundromat in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weddin

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great staff and very reasonably priced. The facility is a little tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Wonderful Staff. Beautiful View. Comfortable Rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had an absolute amazing experience. The staff allowed us to check-in over 4 hours early so we could get ready for our friends wedding. All members of the staff were very friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Great place to crash

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I was in downtown Pensacola and had too much to drink, so instead of driving home I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. It was wonderful, and the room service hangover breakfast perfected the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaitlynfrom Huntsville, AL

Friendly staff, clean rooms!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay one extra night after our beach trip to enjoy downtown Pensacola and chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and the location of the hotel fit our needs. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hallways were extremely quiet and the elevators were in good, working condition. The hotel itself is a historical hotel, which was neat to walk around and see. I believe the hotel could use a bit of a face lift, but it was in good shape considering the age. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and was not crowded. It was a great one night stay for our family and I would definitely consider this hotel again the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com