Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great experience, location and wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The crowne plaza is a great hotel! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities. The hotel staff was amazing! I had a few difficulties with my trip through Expedia and they made sure that I had a great stay and they upgraded me to the best room they had which was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel as I will be staying there once I visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Get rid of the train or at least get it to stop blowing its horn.
Location: Location is nice down not far from the water and in the historic district.
Room was nice but as we were going to bed after a long day on the road a train that comes right by the hotel came by blowing its horn several times and it sounded like it was coming through our room and we were on the 10th floor. It repeated hourly several more times before we could get to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had to book last minute to see my son who is in the navy.....only stayed one night, everyone was nice and room was clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Waitress in restaurant was rude and made us feel rushed every time. Ordered room service and they neglected to tell us gratuity was included.
Great experience overall. Parking was free but no breakfast was included. See below for review on restaurant and room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Always a wonderful place to stay, first choice in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

interesting hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: historic background and renovation
Cons: didn't seem like there was any staff oversight/management
Location: Easy to get to; wouldn't walk after dark; not much to walk to, anyway
family vacation to Pensacola for sight seeing. It was near restaurants and right off the expressway;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was completely full I could hear all my neighbours. When people left their rooms my door shook. The Friday night I got zero sleep. When I called front desk they said to complain to the security guy and that's all they would do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach , FL.

Very pleased !

Posted Jul 10, 2015
2 night stay. Very happy! Clean, comfortable,beautiful! We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, shower was on the fritz

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed!
Cons: Fix the shower and doors would easily slam and wake us.
Location: Beach and seafood was great
All was good. Shower would randomly jet very hot water multiple times during a regular shower w/o warning. The walls were thin and could hear conversations, so if there was a crying baby next door, bring some earplugs! So, Not worth the price all said and done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel, Lobby Train Station

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel, no complaints, friendly staff & quiet room.