Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Scary Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was fabulous!
Cons: Security guard
If you don't mind police cars, and people yelling outside your room, and the constant blaring of a train horn this is the place for you. The first night there was a police car in the parking lot questioning someone. A train must come through every 30 minutes or hour and repeatedly blows its horn until about 11 pm. The next night I heard a couple fighting outside my door and thought I was going to have to call 911 for the woman before they finally left. I don't know if they were guests or passers by from the nearby park at 3 AM. I selected this hotel because it was pet friendly, but there was not a single patch of grass on the property. Fortunately there was a park across the street to walk my dogs, but I did not feel safe there by myself. The hotel is in the middle of remodeling, and I found a nail in the parking lot. Luckily I found it before it found my tires. The room was actually very nice and clean. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was wonderful! The location was convenient to downtown. Maybe they should invest in some security to improve the safety of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calcinaia

Motel perfetto per un soggiorno a Pensacola.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
il motel si trova proprio vicino all'uscita dell'autostrada ed è vicino a tutti i punti di interesse storico e paesaggistico della città. Quando ci abbiamo soggiornato stavano ristrutturando tutta la parte frontale del complesso, ma nessuno disguido per il comfort in camera.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: The cleaning staff
Location: vinyl music hall and downtown pensacola are nice
The first room they gave me was dirty. Bed was not made, trash on the counter and a full trash can. I went back to the front desk and they gave me a clean room. I went to the bar there and the bartender was making out with a girl behind the bar and failed to notice me for about a minute. He got me my drink and then started making out with another girl who was on the other side of the bar. I hate to be negative but it was weird. To their credit, they were nice people.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff tried to be polite as possible. I knew it was management that was the issue, not the staff.
Cons: Better cleanliness, and next time if you don't have anymore queen size beds, just tell the customer, don't stick us in some other room.
There were cockroaches in our room the first night, one crawled on me while I was eating, so after that I lost my appetite. Didn't get a bit of sleep the rest of the night because the air conditioner was not working, it was set so you couldn't adjust it and it would cut off and on randomly which was very disappointing. Also when we ordered the hotel rooms we ordered a queen size bed. They said it would be ready for us when we got there, and when we arrived we came into a double bed. We called the receptionist and she said she didn't have anymore queen or king beds left. The next morning it took us THREE HOURS to finally settle all conflict with only a VERY small refund for the first night. The three hours it took us to settle it, we missed breakfast with the wedding party and pictures. They said they didn't have anymore queen size beds for the next night either but was willing to apparently bump someone else out of their room to get us in (which was extremely rude). overall was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola FL

Big old tree/parking lot

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It was the down scale of my vacation. The location was good for the purpose. Pool, rug and base board, dirty. Under contraction and critters!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe

Close to downtown and not far from beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was under renovations when we were there and I expect that it will be much nicer and more convenient when they are done. The restaurant was also closed at the time and breakfast was served in a room by the office. It was all nice enough considering there was work going on. The room was in a separate building which was a little hard to get to because the road to it was narrow and steep but no big problem. The room as clean and comfortable but felt just a little tight because the desk was huge for the room and right against the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

PREMIER STAY!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything. It was a home away from home!
Cons: Finish up the construction...and then it's unmateched for price and quality!
Location: Everything you could want to do and more! VERY strategically located to major roads for easier access to most sights and attractions as wqell.
The staff was extremely friendly and responsive...and quick to provide service! Location was at a premium as well...strategically located to downtown with easy access to major roads. Could not ask for a better stay! Only inconvenience was the remodeling...but that just means the next stay will be even better! I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidell, la

Good downtown hotel but under remodel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Tub leaking. Air censored. No elevator and was on 3rd floor. Other than that was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystalfrom Bonifay

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We showed up to the hotel and it was under construction. Didn't think anything of it because we were only staying a night. Upon arriving in our room we noticed it was fairly warm in there. After about 45 minutes we noticed that it was actually getting warmer in the room and not cooling so we called the front desk and they sent someone right over. When the mainentance man arrived he opened the unit it was FULL OF DUST. We told the gentleman that was probably the problem and he attempted to clean it. He did the best he could and then set the temp as low as it would go and left the room. We had somewhere to be so we left the room and hoped upon our return it would have cooled down. We were gone from the room for about 9 hours. When we made it back to the room It hadn't cooled AT ALL! My husband called the front desk to tell them what was going on. The clerk told us that the ac was set on motion so if we weren't in the room it wouldn't cool down. After about 30 minutes we called back to let him know the room was still hot. He told us to let his GM know in the morning and he'd appreciate it. About 20 minutes later i'd had enough and walked to the front desk. I informed the clerk that we were NOT staying in a hot room and he would have to move us or refund our money. He escorted me to a new room to see if it would be any cooler. So we moved rooms at 2 in the morning! Construction on the hotel began again at what seemed like DAWN! After complaint the next day they refunded us $8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com