Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Budget decision. A place to hide for 1 - 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by David from Florida

Cheap but trashy

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean it!
Location: downtown pensacola and pensacola beach
Pool smells like a portopotty and is filthy. Entire hotel reeks of cigarettes. Room carpet stained and filthy. No phone or blow dryer in the room. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey Maynard from Walker, La.

Inexpensive

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for the price, if you're not going to spend much time in your room. 10 to 15 minutes from the beaches. The pool was out of order.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mar from Tx

Go find somewhere else, very dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door lock won't lock, water faucet defective, stinky and dirty carpet all over, not worth it. Pls give us an option of no stars, coz this place doesn't deserve a star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from Australai

Not all Econolodges are the same quality

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the third Econolodge we have stayed in. It was under the standard of the other Econolodges we had stayed in, which we found to be lovely for the price. Whilst the room itself was clean, the corridor and stairs were very dirty which set the tone of the hotel as poor. The bed was comfy so that was fine. We chose this hotel on price and proximity to the highway as we were driving back to MSY airport. I would pay a dollar or 2 more next time and try another budget hotel. There were plenty of others next to it that I would give a go next time.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Baton Rouge

Will do in a bind

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The air condition filters need to be changed to eliminate the musty smell.
Location: Although the motel is not easy to find it is located near a mall, which has a number of restaurants.
The Econo Lodge was ok. The biggest problem was the strong musty smell in our room, otherwise it was ok. The other problem was the fact that finding this place is not easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ECONO Review

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Take it off your listing!
Location: The area was fine. We had stayed in a Red Roof INN just three weeks earlier just down the road and it was great. We actually booked this by mistake.
I was not pleased with the bed in the room. It was not comfortable and felt like I was sleeping on springs with a very little padding. It was also low to the floor. The bathroom was not very clean and I did not feel like taking a shower in it. We ran out of toilet paper by morning. I will not book this location again. I thought we had booked in Tallahassee and I was in the wrong city on your web site. MISTAKE!