Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Pensacola Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I reserved a non-smoking room. I got a smoking room. Lots of hair in the tub. Tub wouldn't drain. Half eaten bag of fun ions in the cupboard. Remote didn't work. Picture on the wall over the bed fell off and almost hit my son. Stinky hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I will be meeting with my maintenance staff to share your concerns about the remote and the framed artwork so that we can resolve these issues. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great for a one night stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel is about 30 minutes away from Pensacola Beach, close to a shopping mall and restaurants. My husband and I stayed for one night, it was comfortable. The room came with a refrigerator, microwave, and a stove. I mostly booked this hotel because of the refrigerator plus I didn't want to stay somewhere expensive for only one night. My only complaint is the towels were dirty and rough. Again, would only recommend for a one night stay especially if you are in a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Basic.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Provided for basic necessities. No frills. A bit worn but clean. Friendly folks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks skeezy and is overpriced

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Horrible and dark. Wouldn't walk barefoot on the floor. Other guests were sleezy and strange. Saving grace was reliable internet good enough for netflix, but do yourself a favor and stay at a better quality hotel unless you love to go ghetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that our floor's cleanliness was not up to standards; however, we are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our free Wi-Fi. To ensure your experience is not repeated, we are in the process of scheduling a deep cleaning for all of our carpeted areas. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison Wright from Texas

Very unclean

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nasty hotel. The bed only had a sheet on it with one pillow, there was hair in the sink and tub. The microwave was missing. The counters and fridge was very nasty. It smelled really bad! We had to get a refund and go to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Allison - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize that the overall room cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your comments with the staff and we are in the process of working with our housekeeping team on a cleaning program that should ensure better quality rooms for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Ms

No worries

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Pensacola to help finalize wedding plans for our son. The location of the hotel was excellent. Members of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was more than we had expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kim - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, our helpful, friendly staff and your room overall. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel room was fine but basic stuff like soap and shampoo was missing which is standard for any hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin from Miami

this place is gross!!!!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
my room smelled like cigarettes, burn marks in the sink, and rednecks drinking beer in the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria

Average

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: staff was nice.
Cons: Amenities (such as microwave in room), no lotion or soap was in bathroom. Cleanliness could have been a lot better throughout room and entire hotel.
The room wasn't as clean as other Extended Stay's I have stayed at. There was a fridge and small stove but no microwave, which was a bit disappointing. I was allowed to check in very early though, so that was nice.