Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Right off the interstate- good location-clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: newly updated- cleanliness- esp bathroom
Cons: signal on cable was a little finicky
Location: mall, lots of restaurants. close to local colleges and shopping
The hotel is convenient- right off I-10 in Pensacola. There are lots of restaurants around and it is easy to drive down to the beach should you want to. The building itself initially scared me….it is older. However, the staff was very nice, the lobby was clean and neat & the breakfast was very good - biscuits/ eggs/ bagel-muffins/yogurt/boiled eggs/waffles/cereal/oatmeal/ juice/milk and coffee. The hallway by the lobby is being painted so the repair/updating in progress was noticeable. We did not use the gym or indoor pool. The hallway and room carpets were all like brand new, the paint was new and bathroom tile/ grout etc was pristine. The updating has been recent but our room- although basic in terms of furniture/space was very clean and neat. The double beds are a bit crowded when you are used to a king but comfortable enough. Although we were close to a main road and I-10, I heard no outside noise. We were in town for a volleyball tournament- would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: Size of eating area, parking and elevator service.
Location: Restaurants and shopping very close by.
I was in the area for one night. Staff was attentive and I had a restful night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good for a night

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel was under going renovation and we were lucky to stay in a newly 'renovated' room. It appears it had some fresh paint and carpet with new fixtures, but a lot of the old still remained. Close to freeway and lots of dining options. Continental breakfast was mediocre and morning staff not quite as friendly as the night staff upon check in. It was good for nights stay during our road travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Macon, Georgia

Renovations

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is slated for renovations, and a number of the rooms and amenities are not at up to the accommodations that you expect of a Marriott Chain of hotels and suites.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERARDOfrom México

Worst hotel I stayed in a 12 day Road Trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not Marriott Quality and porrly related to price paid and competition. Very old hotel and room, lack of maintainenance and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxinefrom Atlanta

Almost

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedskirts were worn or mildew was on them. room 202
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Theodore

Bugs in room

Posted Nov 15, 2014
No discount was given and we moved to a single room bed from two queens. Bugs were in our original room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Don B.from Atlanta, GA

Nice moderately-priced motel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four-day stay with my wife was quite pleasant. The hotel staff is very helpful and go out of their way to please. The hotel is clean and quiet; amenities include a full breakfast, free parking, free newspaper, and free wireless internet. This was our second stay, and we will stay there again the next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Kevin General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad you had such a great stay and my staff took such great care of you!! We look forward to seeing you again and thank you so much for the great review!! Thank you for always choosing us! Keivn B. General Manager