Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: beachfront location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, quick fulfillment of service requests (within 10-15 minutes of request)
Cons: wifi is painfully slooooow, but there was a notification that it's being upgraded a few days after our stay
reasonably priced for a last minute booking to our family of five; prime beachfront location; room was nice and clean; checkin was fast and friendly; staff was courteous and attentive; would definitely stay here again and recommend this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal für einfach Jeden

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel liegt direkt am weißen Strand mit türkisfarbenen Wasser, der Pool ist groß und für jede Altersklasse ist etwas dabei, großes Kinderprogramm aber dezent, also auch ohne Kinder kann man entspannen, einziger Punkt - die Bestellungen von dem Restaurant dauerten einfach zu lang, 1 Stunde auf ein Essen zu warten obwohl nix los ist, geht nicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola Beach

Stay vacation

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: rooms
Fantastic Pool and activities for the children.Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola Beach, Florida

Mother's Day at the Beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The lazy river in the pool area was fun.
Fun day at the beac with the family. Pool area was a little crowded on Mother's Day but on Monday it was empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springdale, AR

A vacation for an older couple

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The front desk was friendly and willing to help but they were not local and did not know anything about the area.
Cons: Hire staff that are familiar with area. Put comfortable furniture in the rooms and the lobby. The lobby furniture was a real joke. The towels worn
Location: I will not go back to this location. The restaurants are very mediocre and we drove back into Pensacola to find decent food. The beach.
My main disappointment was that what I paid for as a "Delux" room was simply a standard hotel room. There was not even a comfortable chair to rest in. The only place to rest when in the room was on the bed. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am sorry to hear there was some confusion with your room type. We offer a variety of different room types, including Gulf Front single king bed rooms that do have a sofa. We want to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest and I hope you come back to see us again. Please let us know and we will ensure you have the room type you desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

We had a wonderful stay and a beautiful view.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the location on the island as well as our personal view.
Cons: wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Location was perfect, we were in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the board walk. The beach was at our finger tips day and night.
It was our first time to Pensacola and we loved it!!! Can't wait to go back to our new home (Holiday Express). Every thing was more than satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We love reading that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return. Remember to tell everyone you know where to vacation. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night. Called ahead and asked if they could provide a power outlet for my electric car. No problem. They coned off a parking spot for my Leaf and I was able to charge it during the entire stay. All staff interactions were perfect. They all were incredibly pleasant and accommodating. The room was great. Clean, no noise, bed was very comfortable, view was great, pool with lazy river was lots of fun. I have nothing negative at all to comment on about our stay. I would stay there again in a heart beat and recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return. Remember to tell everyone you know where to vacation. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Location is very nice its right on the beach, good parking situation. Place is clean. Staff is nice. Room is ok nice balcony overlooking the view. We had a great time and looking forward on going back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return. Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Best Florida vacation ever!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I loved my ocean side room. I love the tiki bar, lazy river and the fact it was a short walk to the ocean.
Cons: Only one thing that I would suggest would be the length of time it took to get food at the tiki bar.
Location: Location was perfect, close to restaurants, close to stores, short walk to the ocean.
From the front of the building to the inside to the ocean side is absolutely beautiful. Changing my reservations to be on the ocean side was the best choice I made. The room was gorgeous, spacious, the balcony was gorgeous, morning noon and night!!! The view of the ocean and the lazy river below was fantastic. Every and I mean EVERY person in that hotel for 6 days was friendly, nice and accommodating. Every morning the ladies at the front desk greeted every person they could that walked by. The staff outside pool side were fun and friendly. The company that rented kayaks, SUP's, etc were very helpful and patient. The location of the hotel was great too. Very close walking distance to many restaurants and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by RON, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and found our service-oriented staff friendly and helpful. We are very proud of our award-winning hotel and our staff is energized to ensure your stay is wonderful. Thank you again for your review and please come back to visit us again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Great!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A fan in the bathroom?
Location: You can do pretty much whatever....eat, tan, swim, parasail, boat rides,surf,paddle sail
The staff was very attentive to our needs...we have a 15 year old and she can be a handful. The room was wonderful, we stayed on the 9th floor Gulf side. We hung out the pool and the beach, these Colorado kids came home happy and tan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by rwilson@innisfree.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and look forward to your next trip to Pensacola Beach. Thank you for mentioning the staff service. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager