Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Perfect for family vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were so impressed with everything about this hotel had to offer. Plenty of entertainment for the kids each day with all of the scheduled activities, not to mention the awesome pool and lazy river. Excellent, safe location and room view of the beach, next to shops, restaurants and beach rentals. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, a special thanks to Mike and the maintenance crew for helping us assemble our kite! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for Family and Kids

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Nice, family friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff, customer focused, and completely geared towards families. We spent a long weekend here. Right on beach and a great pool. A full weekend agenda: nightly "Dive In" movies for the kids, pirates and games at pool all day Saturday, and our girls got to swim with a mermaid in the pool. Big hit! Beaches and water clean and perfect! We had a blast! Recommend for families. We will definitely plan another long weekend here again with our three kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of our staff at our weekly meeting. We look forward to your return visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

AMAZING..

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Beach view room..free breakfast..kids eat free at restaurant if u eat outside porch..clean updated comfortable ..plenty of kids activities!! Super dope!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time out to mention our Kids Eat Free program and kids’ activities. We look forward to your return visit. Have a great summer. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff is super friendly. The hotel is in a great location and the view of the beach is excellent. My son absolutely loved the pool and the pirates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, location and interactive pool activities. We look forward to your return trip. Have a great summer. Warms regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aubrey,Tx

Nice hotel and very good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I'm very happy on the time I spend with my family and we recommend to our friends and we come back more times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation. We are looking forward to your return trip. Warms regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Stinky Bathroom

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Bathroom smells bad ! We ate breakfast and me and my Kids Got Stomach Infeccion ! We think the sauge was Bad !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
I’m sorry you had a bad experience at our resort. I will speak to our food and beverage director about your issues and we will address them as soon as possible. I invite you back to stay with us again to prove how wonderful our resort is. Warms regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Quick trip, enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: kid friendly with kid activities during the day, easy access to the beach, clean and updated rooms
Cons: the wait at the onsite restaurant is ridiculous
Location: there's a boardwalk within walking distance that has shops and restaurants
My husband, 8 year old son, and I stayed only one night at the hotel and was very pleased with the hotel. The lazy river/pool was perfect for an 8 year old and I loved the easy access to the beach. The only issue I had was that the on site restaurant, Riptide was small. It took us an hour and half from ordering to finishing dinner and then there was a 20 minute wait for the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you loved our resort and amenities. I do apologize for the wait you had while dining at Riptides. Riptides is our onsite restaurant and it caters to not only the restaurant but the pool deck and room service. We look forward to your return visit and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silsbee, TX

Great Hotel, worth the price!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: It is expensive...but it is on the beach and we were very, very pleased with our stay!
Location: We spent our two days at the hotel and beach, never really felt the need to leave! We had everything we needed right there!
We spent two nights in a king room with a balcony overlooking the beach and pool. It was wonderful. The staff was great, the bed and pillows comfortable. Nice seating area and great balcony. Spent a lot of time poolside and enjoyed the lazy river. Spent a day at the beach, beautiful waters and white sand. Ordered room service twice and the food was great and very reasonably priced! They had tons of activities for children, we didn't have ours with us this trip but plan on coming back in a few weeks with them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review about the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach. There is nothing better than a nice relaxing beach day and I am happy to hear you had one! I hope you had the opportunity to order the Mahi-Mahi pasta from Riptides; if not it gives you a perfect excuse to come back and visit us. Looking forward to your return trip. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect choice for a family vacation!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: In-house restaurant and bar, pool, hot-tubs, well-kept, great beach location, live music.
Cons: More in-room coffee/tea. Check for working phones...we could not phone room service.
Location: Didn't get out much because so much to do at the hotel. Many restaurants and activity pier nearby, I saw. Beautiful beach practically on back porch.
We loved just about everything about this place, even though we usually hate crowds and this place was crowded. In spite of a misunderstanding, though, know that although all rooms have "views", they are NOT all facing the gulf, and we ended up with one facing the bay. There are also no patios on that side. It was still great, but if you want an ocean view, or patio, pay close attention to the wording. The sea was beautiful, and the beach well cared for. There were jellyfish, and we got stung, but it wasn't bad enough to make us end our day. Plus, it's hard not to spend the whole day at the fantastic pool or hottubs, or in the tiki bar drinking amazing drinks and listening to great live music (I guess we're not allowed to mention the band name, who we enjoyed playing a remarkable number of different requests). The restaurant was solid, and the price for the meals reasonable for their impressive sizes. There's not any fast food around close, so be prepared for that, as you have to pay a toll to get to the Pensacola Beach area, so you'd pay again if you went back out to find fast food. This is the case for all of of the area hotels, though, and there are many good restaurants and facilities around. We didn't explore the area much at all because we never really had to leave the hotel. I will stay there again next time we go, probably again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you and your family loved our resort. Once you arrive at the resort there is no real reason to leave with our amenities and activities. We invite you and your family to plan a return trip to visit us soon. This winter we are heating our lazy river pool so the temperatures will be amazing year round. Warm regards, Carolanne Savage Assistant General Manager