Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacation trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second Homewood Suites we've stayed at. Everything here was set up the same and was great, but the staff didnt seem to be as happy or friendly. Great location and we'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarafrom Baton Rouge

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great. Nice size room and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, staff.
Late arrival was no problem. Shuttle to airport started early. Some breakfast items were out early as well. Very quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Uncomfortable bed, maintenance issues

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Free internet access
Cons: Uncomfortable bed, maintenance issues, breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December '14 in 2 different rooms. Beds were uncomfortable, old squeaky mattresses. Pillows were unsupportive. Long black hair of a previous guest was on the sheets. Closet door was broken in room 1 and bulbs were burnt out. AC system in room 2 sounded like a tank in the room, not even ear plugs would help. Planes were also loud at nearby airport. Breakfast featured stale breads and cold scrambled eggs. On the positive side, the shower pressure was good, towels were soft, bathrooms were relatively clean, and had free wired & wifi internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the airport and downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I arrived very late in the evening, but my room was waiting for me as scheduled, no hassles. There was a party going on in a function room and I thought the noise would be really bothersome; but, by the time I got to my room, I couldn't hear anything. In the room, nice amenities (comfortable seating, decent bed, nice towels (and plenty of them), kitchen seemed well-stocked with things you might need (though I wasn't staying long enough to test it). The next morning, the breakfast was laid out early enough that I get something to eat before heading off to a bunch of meetings; and the food was very good. When I left the hotel, the driver who took me to the airport was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERRRRRy Different : )))))

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: decor
Cons: fixing thermostats when told they are broken
Location: near cordova mall
wow. you walk in and DO NOT see a regular hotel or ordinary suite...very nice...altho the thermostat control was broken and when i told them....and they "fixed" it.....it was still broken...you had to beat on it to get it to respond...which was probably breaking it even more....because of this problem, the room was 60* and stuck on it for a while....which wasn't normally bad except it was -40*ish outside....no one had put up dishes out of dishwasher from the visit before me, so i wasn't sure if they were clean....but aside from all that....it was impressive...and I LOVE having ceiling fans!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to my relatives.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from I-10
Cons: size of suite.
Location: Nice and easy access.
Pleasant stay. Nice breakfast each day. Easy access to room. adequate parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Pembroke Pines Florida

Efficient, with great airport shuttle.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this for a 1 night stay to catch a 6am flight. I arrived about 11pm on night of stay. Front desk clerk was very nice and efficient, checkin was immediate. Their airport shuttle begins at 4am so this worked out perfect for my 6am flight. They even had coffee in the lobby when I came down at 430am.