Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from akron, ny

Right next to I 10

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Basic hotel....very small bathroom. Shower head to low for tall person. Room not very clean. Breakfast offering a joke!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from mississippi

Good property at good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice. Having the hard boiled eggs was a good touch. Parking is quite adequate.
Location: It's right off the interstate so access and egress are very good.
This is an older property that is still comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Mississippi

Hotel needs updated. Older property

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Tv channels were clear
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Convenient
You could tell that the hotel has not been updated in a long time.
2 out of 5
by Moy from Denver

This Hotel needs attention!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Highway.
Cons: Needs to be Remodeled...
I was here for a layover, choose this hotel because of the know name all over the country, The entire hotel had a weird smell, front desk all the way to rooms.. This Hotel needs attention, bed was uncomfortable, I wasn't able to sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jess from Tampa, FL.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
The room smelled like an ashtray :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerrie North from Pensacola

close to UWF

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were put in was not good at all. That night it happened to get to 19 degrees and the heater in our room did not work. We tried to call the front desk to let them know and the phone in our room didn't work either, so we went down to the front desk and the lady working was NO help at all. Said she didn't know why it wasn't working but that it should be, needless to say it was very cold that night. The next day when we returned to our room it was freezing so as my husband was headed down to the front desk again he stopped one of the house keeping ladies and mentioned to her what our situation was and she became very upset because she stated that she had informed management already that that room was not working properly and she called the front desk for us and got our room changed. The second room had heat and was much better than the first, by far. I feel that they should have compensated us for at least the first night, since it was obvious that room should not have been rented out, but the never even offered anything to compensate us for the trouble. We will not stay at Laquinta again, which is a shame because we will be traveling to that area regularly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from SC

Scary Neighborhood/Poorly Maintenance

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was ok, room looked dirty and had stains everywhere. Scary people hanging outside their rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No soap in the room, wash cloths were badly stained
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Employee Attitude

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I called prior to arrival and asked the gentleman on the desk, around 2PM on Wednesday for directions. He was less than helpful and seemed annoyed. Same person upon check out, refused to give me a receipt at check out saying that I booked the room on the internet. Your hotel in Panama city had no problem giving me a receipt and I had booked them at the same website. I think it was was more his attitude more that the message.