Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Passing through

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and close to where I needed to be to meet friends.
Stopped for the night in Pensacola to catch up with some friends I hadn't seen in years so I literally only slept here. It was fine for an overnight but there are some areas which could use some attention. The rooms are a little tired and the housekeeping staff could use some training to look up; a few cobwebs along the ceiling. The free breakfast was so minimal that I went out for breakfast; if you have kids that would be content with a box of cereal than you may be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nguna Pt Myreelnamfrom New Orleans, LA

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, I wasn't expecting much. With that said, I was pleasantly surprised. It's not much to look at on the outside, and the location is set in a sea of concrete (parking lots all around). However, it's nice that it's right next to the highway. And if you're looking for something cheaper in Pensacola, not a bad deal, only 12 miles from the beach and convenient to the movie theatre, breakfast places, walmart, etc. The hotel lobby and rooms are very clean, the staff bent over backwards for us. When we got there, I asked if there were any upgrades. Apparently you can get a suit for only $10 bucks more. But they don't sell them online because there are only 5 and they don't want to overbook. So, make sure you ask when you arrive. The suite we stayed in had a whirlpool right next to the bed. Very romantic. The only thing my wife and I were not exactly liking was the mirror on the ceiling. A bit tacky. But oh well. The rest of the in room decorations were very nice. I even liked the tv had a built in dvd player. Free internet. That is a requirement these days. Breakfast is nonexistent, but ihop and dunkin donuts are not too far away. If you don't care too much about amenties, this is a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to restaurants, movie theatres, and the interstate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Overall the stay was pleasing; however, I did have a few issues, but they were resolved immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LOUISIANA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS NICE. LOCATION WAS CENTRAL TO MOST THINGS IN TOWN
Cons: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Location: EASY ACCESS. MOVIE THEATER AND WATER PARK ACROSS PARKING LOT. BEACH 10 MIN.
WASN'T SURE WHAT TO EXPECT, BUT WAS PLEASENTLY SURPEISED. NICE ROOM. NICE STAFF. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS LIMITED TO CEREAL. OVERALL VERY NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: very quit and about 7 miles within everything you want to do.
Cons: your wifi internet.
Location: the beach shopping centers and the flea market.
When i arrived the person on duty was very nice,but when i checked out the person that checked me out had nothing to say just checked me out didn't ask me how was things or nothing,but when i checked in the young man was very nice that's why i gave you a 4 on staff,You need to train your family members how to greet your guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unhappy Customerfrom Alabama

Nothing "LUXURY" about this at all!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated furniture, terrible breakfast...... I can go on and on. But as my mom told me as a child...... "If you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: evening check in staff; Derek, I believe was his name.
Cons: Carpeting in lobby. More breakfast selection.
Location: Only there one night, but the I-Hop was close enough to walk to. With GPS, easy enough to find.
We liked our stay well enough to return to it in a week. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John n Kristine

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown Night life and Beach

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was very pleasant. The hotel was clean, roomy, and very quite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com