Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helgafrom Cape Canaveral, FL

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
good price and comfortable, friendly service, enjoyed the stay, would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom Virginia

The Very Worst

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been in the Air Force for 20 years, the Florida Highway Patrol for 6, and now work for the Federal Government. This is the Worst hotel I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

für den Preis ok

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typisch amerikanisches Motel für den Preis. Keine besonderen Vorkommnisse. Fürs kleine Budget, wenig Ansprüche und die Durchreise geeignet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sarah

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good price and friendly housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to school
Cons: It could be cleaner and updated some. Add Wifi.
I went to Pensacola to get my daughter settled in college. The Magnusen Inn was close to the school. It is an older building and smelled a little musty. The room was clean but had not been dusted or vacuumed in the corners for awhile. The room did have a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The staff was attentive and someone was available all night. As I checked out at 4 AM that was a bonus. The outside doors that should have been only available to people with room keys were broken and anyone could walk to the hallways without the front desk noticing. Another drawback was that it had no wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherryfrom Tallahassee

Disappointment

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway smelled like mildew. The rooms air conditioner did not work well. Made for a miserable night. Half the carpet in the room was missing. Over all bad experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel no recibio la reservacion de expedia

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: el olor de las habitaciones de no fumar y poner un poco mas de variedad en el desayuno
Nunca llegó la reservacion de expedia y tuve que pagar la noche, el cuarto de hotel olia a humo de cigarro y según me habian dado una habitacion para NO fumadores, solo nos quedamos una noche y tenia reservacion con expedio por dos noches.