Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a studio but both beds uncomfortabl

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness+. A/C's were new and worked quietly and very well.
Cons: Rooms in disrepair and more comfortable beds.
Location: Beach… its pensacola.
Moderately run-down hotel. Small pool but kept up nice. Rooms were very old, drywall patches not even painted (still wet). Beds hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were clean though and no smell. I give it a 2.8-3.2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted May 4, 2015
Convenient place for my family of 6. Full kitchen, laundry, pool etc. It is near the highway, so it is quick to get anywhere in Pensacola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Mainstay motel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: We found the bed to be quite comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Expanded parking options for long vehicles.
This facility is comprised of several separate buildings....generally well maintained with beautiful grounds and helpful staff. Parking does not accommodate a vehicle with even a very small trailer...they charge $25 a night for a pet with a $100 maximum for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Big comfortable room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Outstanding staff! From the front desk, to the house keeping staff, they were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with reservation.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: My non-smoking room smelled like smoke which was very off-putting. The floor in the kitchen was sticky and the furniture was cloth with stains.
The hotel was affordable for a time during spring break and for the most part was clean. The attendants were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST AUGUSTINE,FL

CONVENIENT TO EATING, SHOPPING AND FREEWAY

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: SECURITY,FRIENDLINESS, LARGE ROOMS WITH COOKING FACILITIES IN THEM.
Location: WE WERE TRAVELING THROUGH, BUT THERE WAS A GENEROUS AMOUNT OF EATING PLACES AND SHOPPING
ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES WE STAYED ON OUR TRIP, FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY LARGE ROOMS AND CLEAN. YOU CAN COOK YOUR OWN MEALS THERE ALSO. BREAKFAST BAR HAD ALOT OF VARIETIES TO CHOOSE FROM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The bedroom was okay but the bathroom was not very clean and in need of repairs to wall and bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Hidden but worth finding

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was really nice; large, clean & comfortable.
Location: It's in Pensacola, behind the old University Mall that has been turned into the University Towne Plaza (JCPenney, Sears, BabiesRUs, etc).
The location is a little out of the way, but once you find it, you'll be glad you're there. The room & staff were great. Can't think of anything negative to say. My husband & I enjoyed our 3-day weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Dirty and not kept up. Needs major overhaul.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: We can honestly say, NOTHING, which is a first for me. For myself, I am a business and personal traveler for over 30 years. This is at best a 2 star.
Cons: This motel needs a major overhaul including cleaning staff and maint. staff. ***Crematorium right next door in what looks like used to be a resturaunt
Location: Not a very good location. Need to weave through the mall parking lot or go down a pot hole filled road. Plenty of shops to visit and resturaunts.
Room cleaning: Room was very dirty and not maintained. Upon unloading a truck load of luggage, meeting supplies and other gear, we got a closer look at the room. Counters barely wiped off, food still stuck to the cutting board, hand prints all over the headboard, water stains still on the end tables, hair in the sheets (although they were clean and had not been used, hair was probably by staff making bed or folding sheets). After checking into the hotel, and signing on to their Wi-Fi, you are able to access their direct reviews from those who booked direct. 80% give a failing review within the last 6mos. Room shape: Furniture is stained and outdated. Holes patched on the walls, but still lacked painting, bathtub enamel has worn through, toilet seat was loose. Amenities: Shocked to learn NO DAILY room service. Only once per week. If you want fresh towels, run out of TP, tissues or coffee, you must go to the desk and exchange. They are treating this place like a timeshare, yet paying for hotel fees. Rooms do come with a kitchenette, but with only enough dishes for two people. No extras for other uses. Take your chances on staying here. Other hotels within the area are priced accordingly and have better reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tauheedahfrom Destin

Ok

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stairs falling apart Great room excellent cleaniness