Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a good time. The hotel was close to the beach. We cooked in the room a couple of times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Julia Ferris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff is very pleased to hear that you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a studio but both beds uncomfortabl

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness+. A/C's were new and worked quietly and very well.
Cons: Rooms in disrepair and more comfortable beds.
Location: Beach… its pensacola.
Moderately run-down hotel. Small pool but kept up nice. Rooms were very old, drywall patches not even painted (still wet). Beds hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were clean though and no smell. I give it a 2.8-3.2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted May 4, 2015
Convenient place for my family of 6. Full kitchen, laundry, pool etc. It is near the highway, so it is quick to get anywhere in Pensacola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martha from Atlanta, Georgia

It all came together pefectly this time.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had the best room location to suit our needs. We travel with a lot of luggage so the room was downstairs, (without even having to ask for it). The room was amazingly clean and I was provided an extra set of towels and anything else I requested from the front desk. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the hot items provided at breakfast along with the usual continental food. Our room was not far from the lobby entrance. The area could use more lighting at night. Then I would feel safer walking over to the mall area next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Orlando, FL

A Mediocre Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because it was pet friendly and centrally located. The staff was extremely helpful. The room maintenance was poor, and the cleanliness was highly suspect. Would not walk on the rugs due to their condition, curtains were falling down, and the bathroom was a tragedy. All deficiencies were provided to the staff, who stated they would be repaired. However, the hotel management needs to get highly involved in their maintenance and cleaning staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Mainstay motel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: We found the bed to be quite comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Expanded parking options for long vehicles.
This facility is comprised of several separate buildings....generally well maintained with beautiful grounds and helpful staff. Parking does not accommodate a vehicle with even a very small trailer...they charge $25 a night for a pet with a $100 maximum for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Salem

Family vacation over spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our family went to Pensacola to visit our son in college there. Found Mainstay Suites on line and booked our stay there just by going from customer reviews. Was not disappointed at all! Very nice place! The rooms were huge with the full kitchen that really helped our cost of travelling with a family. The continental breakfast was so elaborate,anything you could want they had! The complimentary coffee all day was also a great perk! Very nice place, had a wonderful stay, would DEFINATELY come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from Louisiana

very good

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Very nice rooms and amenities. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Ohio

We will be coming again soon

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at mainstays for a family trip to Pensacola Florida. We are from Ohio. This hotel was awesome. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. I thought the kitchenette was the best! It supplied dishes and everything you need to make a home cooked meal. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and helpful with ALL our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Helpful staff but rooms are lacking

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This place is was not the most up-to-date place I've stayed in nor was it in the greatest of areas. The money you save staying here as opposed to other places is not worth it in my opinion. Staff was friendly and went out of there way to answer questions and with requests - the room was just out of date with a halfass remodel attempted. A few things that were wrong with our room: steps to the second floor were slanted and half-patched, the furniture was severely worn and the couch had a giant stain on the cushion, the curtains were ripped, there was dried cereal (from a previous renter) stuck to the chairs, drywall was not properly repaired in places and was flaking off onto the floor and bathroom shower head was loosely attached. We tried to cancel the rest of our stay and find another room but we booked through a third party website and they could not refund us.