Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, Texas

Beautiful, clean hotel located on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful!
Location: Location was great. liked that it was close to the Boardwalk shops!
Staff was wonderful, food was delicious, hotel was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent staff , food and amenities. We will be back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice hotel large room and huge shower. Wish we had a bath tub having small children but they loved the detachable shower head and spraying it around. Pleased with all staff except some cleaning ladies complaining about there jobs loudly enough for guests to hear. Food at Frank and Lola's was amazing as well we ate there or took up to room many nights have an uncooperative 2 year old. We also loved the zero entry pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel situated right on the beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, BeachAccess, Cleanliness, Food
Cons: Pool Area & Free Shuttle to Boardwalk
This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the food was great. Frank & Lolas breakfast was wonderful and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that the pool is small and was very crowded while we were there but you have the ocean just a few steps from the hotel if you need to cool off. We had an ocean view room and it was absolutely wonderful waking up and going to bed with that beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Perfect location! I liked the fact that it was on the opposite side of the other hotels and that it wasn't overcrowded.
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very nice. It was a little pricey, but overall it was a great experience. The beach was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights during Blue Angels weekend. Everything was top notch. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Bartenders, both inside and at the pool, were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N. Little Rock, AR.

great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The food was really good.
Cons: STAYING ON TOP OF SMOKERS IN THE ROOMS. THEY MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO SIT ON THE BALCONY AT NIGHT. THAT WAS A BUMBER!
Location: Not really happy about the fact that it was very congested and parking was not all it could have been. So this made it nice to have a great room.
I took a very special person and she loved the whole experience. The view of the beach, the sound of the ocean in the dark night. She is a clean freak so the fact that the hotel not only looks clean but smells clean was a plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facility was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, Ms

Luxury beach hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The room is large size and beautifully furnished,but I would add a rug. I did not care for the shallow bathroom sink. The pool should be larger and the tiki bar is too small. I think the 4pm check-in is too late. The staff was efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Excellent!!!! 5 stars

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This resort exceeded our expectations!! I would highly recommend it. I travel for work quite extensively, and the Margaritaville exceeded my expectations....and that takes some doing!!