Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very beautiful Room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We really enjoyed the room and the beautiful view. The only thing that would have been better was a livlier bar inside the hotel. But having said that we enjoyed the bars outside the hotel. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Margaritaville

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel is somewhere between the port of Indecision and Southwest of Disorder. No passport required
The Hotel was beyond expectations. The perfect Hotel to sit back, relax and soak up the sun. The staff was very helpful with all requests. Prices for room, food, drinks was far less than I expected. Only $6.00 for a Ice Crushed Drink with Rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from Wisconsin

Margaritaville

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Internet
Location: Beach, restaurants, little shops, ocean activities, including wave surfing, kayaking, jet skiing, parasailing...
Wonderful place, beautiful hotel with wonderful beach. Great food, which was totally unexpected. Only complaint the internet doesn't really work wireless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel, great beach, great food.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, ocean view, good food, nice staff, clean and comfortable.
Cons: I don't really have any complaints. If I was going to look for something, I would have to say I wish the water pressure in the shower was stronger.
Location: Beautiful with awesome beaches. Great restaurants and historical locations nearby. Good shopping. Didn't get to try any excursions (winter).
First visit to the Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Staff was terrific and so was food. Beach was breathtakingly beautiful aw well. Great location too. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vet nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJC from Valdosta GA

Fantastic View!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The view, the balcony, the beach access, the pool area and the room size.
Cons: Put a door on the room with the ice maker!
Location: Great places to eat nearby.
Our second stay and just as nice as the first. We needed a quiet get-away and got exactly that! The beach view and access are fantastic. Except for our room being just across from the ice maker, it was very quiet, even with 80% occupancy our first night. Staff is friendly and room was clean. Shower is huge and king size bed is very comfy. Has fast become our favorite spot in Pensacola Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jathy from Peru, IN

Awesome Place!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
It was the nicest place we have ever been. We had a great short vacation but the Hotel made all the cancellation of flights and delays worth it. Will always use this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candy from Sarasota, FL

Great beach hotel with beautiful beach decor

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The view. This is definitely a great location during season.
Cons: The a/c seemed to have motion sensors because our room stayed warm and the air would kick on if we got up and moved around but it was hard to sleep.
Location: Awesome location you really won't need to drive far to do anything once you are there and there are several rest within walking distance.
The first floor view of the ocean is breath taking. The supplies were top of the line for the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wi-fi and terrible bed

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better service, more professional staff, comfortable mattress on shorter bed, amenities not falsely advertised.
Called about wi-fi not working and he said "huh, that's weird." Told the front desk no wifi and they said they were working on it. Let them know it didn't work when I checked out after 3 days and they said "oh, they told us it was fixed." Bed was like concrete and extremely high off the floor. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Sprint phone service never worked. Pool is NOT heated. When we arrived an employee was hosing down the garage in front of the elevator entrance and left the soggy rug hanging on a post in front and a soggy towel on the floor right across the doorway the entire time. Plus puddles to walk through. The one saving grace is location. The hotel is right on the beach and the view is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location/limited Bay Views

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location on Pensacola Beach
Cons: Guest Services, knowledge of staff of facilities.
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance and great Aviation Museum, a must see!
Great location, but the pool is not heated as indicated by staff. The bay views on the lower levels are also not as pleasing as your view is of the adjacent parking lot. I'm sure the higher level rooms provided better views but I was told they could not move our room as we booked through Expedia? Very disappointed in the service, or lack of service by check-in staff for booking online!