Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Gorgeous Victorian converted to a B & B.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff was very accommodating (we arrived on Thanksgiving day at 3). Hotel layout and refreshments were clearly explained and easily accessible . Room (Suzanne) was comfortable and spacious with a great claw foot tub!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel near historic district

Posted Oct 13, 2014
As one who stays in bed and breakfast inns throughout the country, I always look forward to staying in historic places rather than in modern sterile hotel rooms. This is B&B is located in the heart of the historic district in old town Pensacola. It is convenient and within walking distance of many restaurants and other entertainment opportunities. My only suggestion to the innkeepers is that they could upgrade the rooms and put a few tasteful touches into the B&B in the rooms as well as in the common areas. Overall, I would give this a positive writing compared to other places where I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Stilechtes viktorianisches Ambiente

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Stilecht bis hin zum Tafelbesteck. Lauflage zur Innenstadt (Palafox Street). Freundliche Hausleiterin. Tolles Frühstück.
Location: Lauflage zur Innenstadt (Palafox Street). Historic District in Lauflage. Pensacola Beach wenige Autominuten entfernt.
Geeigneter Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg nach New Orleans bzw. zum Florida Panhandle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mhinzefrom morganton nc

Quaint and restful retreat

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great--from the moment we arrived, we were accomodated. We were asked it we would like to have lunch at the cottage cafe (next door). It was close to the naval air station we wanted to visit and also nearby Pensacola Beach. Great supper at Maguire's Irish Pub. The innkeeper had sweet treats on the buffet and provided a wonderful breakfast before we left. Definitely a nice change of pace from staying at a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eines der schönsten Pensionen in denen ich überhaupt war. Handy ausschalten und eine Stunde in die Lobby setzten und sich fühlen als wäre man in einer anderen Zeit. Sehr liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtes Bed & Breakfast Hotel mit freundlichem, persönlichem Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice, could use better linens and bath products

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for downtown, easy walking distance to Palofox, comfortable bed, clean, attached bath in most rooms, delicious breakfast and snacks, bottled water and sodas included and available 24 hours. Beautiful house with an interesting history. My only suggestion for improvement would be higher quality towels, sheets, shampoo and soap as typically found in B&Bs. Also, addition of conditioner would be nice, those combo shampoo/conditioners don't work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by encoroburofrom France

Parfait

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout simplement parfait, accueil tres chaleureux et breakfast fait a la demande, plus les judicieux conseils touristiques font la difference avec un hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna and Billfrom Texas

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were very pleased with this Bed and Breakfast. The Innkeeper was so nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed in the Captain's room and it was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. We recommend this B&B highly. The only draw back is that all of the rooms are upstairs, so may be difficult for some.