Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

A perfect stay in beautiful Pensacola!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience: very nice old House,wonderful host Barbee who really makes you feel at home !She is a great cook and serves a delicious hot breakfast !The House is very we'll located close to the charming historic downtown ,and restaurants and café..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Gorgeous Victorian converted to a B & B.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff was very accommodating (we arrived on Thanksgiving day at 3). Hotel layout and refreshments were clearly explained and easily accessible . Room (Suzanne) was comfortable and spacious with a great claw foot tub!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom Gulfport, Mississippi

Blue Angels Weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was outstanding. And what made it so outstanding was the Inn Keeper Ms. Barbe. Such a great host, and outstanding cook when breakfast time rolled around. She made you feel so welcome, and at home I just can't describe. Would stay there again in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Casper Wyoming

The Best Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was magical from the moment I turned the key to the front door (at ten pm). Disheveled from a long day of travel, I went from exhausted to enchanted in mere moments as the sweeping wooden stair case beckoned to be navigated, while the sweet sounds (from days gone by) piped perfectly amongst an eclectic book collection (in a reading room that required relaxation). The personal touches that Barbee takes the time to imprint upon her guests did not go unnoticed or unappreciated. From the note on the front door welcoming me after hours (and holding my skeleton key that opened my suite) to the sponge cake bites waiting within a heavy glass cake stand on an antique buffet...I felt very much like Alice as she tumbled down the rabbit hole eagerly expecting curiouser and curiouser things to come. My spacious suite did not disappoint from the carved wooden fireplace mantle to the perfectly appointed room, I found myself in no hurry to venture out, but to lose myself in the serenity of such a sweet suite. Breakfast shared with strangers was anything but awkward, and reminded me of the importance of making human connections no matter how brief. (An art that is lost when staying in chain hotels while ignoring one another on elevator rides). If you are looking for a place to relax and rejuvenate, then look no farther than the Victorian Bed and Breakfast in Pensacola. Book early and perhaps I will see you there when we visit again (and again).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel near historic district

Posted Oct 13, 2014
As one who stays in bed and breakfast inns throughout the country, I always look forward to staying in historic places rather than in modern sterile hotel rooms. This is B&B is located in the heart of the historic district in old town Pensacola. It is convenient and within walking distance of many restaurants and other entertainment opportunities. My only suggestion to the innkeepers is that they could upgrade the rooms and put a few tasteful touches into the B&B in the rooms as well as in the common areas. Overall, I would give this a positive writing compared to other places where I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Stilechtes viktorianisches Ambiente

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Stilecht bis hin zum Tafelbesteck. Lauflage zur Innenstadt (Palafox Street). Freundliche Hausleiterin. Tolles Frühstück.
Location: Lauflage zur Innenstadt (Palafox Street). Historic District in Lauflage. Pensacola Beach wenige Autominuten entfernt.
Geeigneter Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg nach New Orleans bzw. zum Florida Panhandle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mhinzefrom morganton nc

Quaint and restful retreat

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great--from the moment we arrived, we were accomodated. We were asked it we would like to have lunch at the cottage cafe (next door). It was close to the naval air station we wanted to visit and also nearby Pensacola Beach. Great supper at Maguire's Irish Pub. The innkeeper had sweet treats on the buffet and provided a wonderful breakfast before we left. Definitely a nice change of pace from staying at a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eines der schönsten Pensionen in denen ich überhaupt war. Handy ausschalten und eine Stunde in die Lobby setzten und sich fühlen als wäre man in einer anderen Zeit. Sehr liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtes Bed & Breakfast Hotel mit freundlichem, persönlichem Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice, could use better linens and bath products

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for downtown, easy walking distance to Palofox, comfortable bed, clean, attached bath in most rooms, delicious breakfast and snacks, bottled water and sodas included and available 24 hours. Beautiful house with an interesting history. My only suggestion for improvement would be higher quality towels, sheets, shampoo and soap as typically found in B&Bs. Also, addition of conditioner would be nice, those combo shampoo/conditioners don't work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com