Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castleberry, AL

Great Weekend get away!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! Location is great, staff was wonderful, breakfast was awesome! Great experience. Charming home and furnishings.
Cons: Really.... nothing.
Location: Within walking distance to historic downtown - Palafox Street. Within a short driving distance to beach, shopping, dining, Krispy Kreme Donuts!
Great location to historic downtown P'Cola. We were there for a performance at the Saenger Theater, which is within walking distance. Unfortunately it was raining so we had to find parking closer to the Theater, but that was not difficult at all. I think we were in the Captains Suite, great view, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missie from Tampa

Beautiful old house

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The furnishings were fun to look at and remember. The only problem I could see ... 21 steps to the second floor bedrooms. If someone was handicap this might not be the place to stay. The hostess was delightful. Close to downtown and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from louisiana

Awesome b&d

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Best b&d ever. Staff were terrific. Drinks and fresh baked goods provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from San Diego, CA

Nice B&B in downtown Pensacola

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the charm of the B&B - also enjoyed sitting on the porch outside was nice.
Cons: In the Elizabeth room, I would recommend a small table in the bathroom for some where to place items.
Location: Everman's Grocery Store, The Fish House was close by - great restaurant with outdoor seating and live music
Enjoyed my stay at this B&B - the quaintness and charm of this 100+ year old house makes for a pleasant and warm feel throughout. The rooms are all upstairs and close to each otherso you can hear conversations when in the hall, but not once I was in my room. The bed in my room was ok, could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall the room was spacious and had lovely antique furniture. The innkeeper Barbie is pleasant and the breakfast each morning good, although for me, I would go for the eggs if I stay again, instead of the french toast and waffles which I think may have been pre-packaged. I would stay there again. Its also very close to Palafox Street the main street downtown. Also, the Everman's grocery store just down the street is excellent, with healthy organic food, nice wine selection. There is a refrigerator at the B&B the guests can use to keep food or beverage items you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Victorian house

Posted May 12, 2014
This bed and breakfast was most charming. The house is a time capsule with period architectural design updated with modern conveniences. The room was clean and the bathroom was fresh. The owner and hostess Barbee is a very remarkable woman. From the initial meeting to the time to say goodbye it was as if we had known her forever. The breakfast was especially nice, eggs, bacon, buttermilk biscuits, fresh fruit, fresh oj and coffee, this along with the company of 3 other couples made it a really enjoyable stay. The house is located within walking distance of the downtown area business's and night life. Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Lincoln, UK

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Original features and homely feel. Only 4 bedrooms but guests had full use of spacious drawing room, also complimentary drinks and cakes!
Cons: Nothing, except the weather when we visited!
Location: Pensacola beach, historic village, also many restaurants and bars nearby.
Friendly, family -run B&B in lovely Victorian home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The Pensacola Victorian B&B is truly a gem. The accommodations and service are top notch and the hostess is a blessing. It's proximity to the downtown area is an added benefit. Only a short walk puts you in downtown Pensacola and the Old Historic District. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: It was very chilly during the night and morning.
Location: Close to Palafox with dining and clubs nearby.
Convenient to Palafox. We walked to the theater. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom and sitting area. The house was a historic building which was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful with fruit, eggs, bacon and fresh biscuits along with coffee and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hillery from Mississippi

Exceptional

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful! Clean! Comfy! Romantic! Will be back many more times!