Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We'll be back.. Had a great time, staff was always eager to please. A beautiful space on Pensacola Beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown tn

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Dream vacation ! On beach with lots of kid activities. Clean room with beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Lousisana

Not close enough to see Blue Angels Air Show

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was told you could see the Blue Angels fly from hotel. The truth be known you can not see them, they only come down that far once or twice. Also, the check-in time is outrageous. We arrived at 10:00am and was expecting to be able to check in early. We were not able to check-in until 5:00pm. I was very dissatisfied with that. For the price per night for this hotel, you would expect to have a decent check-in time. Something really needs to be done to fix that problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean M from NC

FIrst Class Resort

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Portofino is an fantastic resort. All of the people from the gate guard, to reception, to housekeeping staff were extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by France from Boston

Big suites close to beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The huge suites.
Cons: Make sure the room, including dishes, etc., are actually clean before your guest checks in.
Location: The resort is a few miles from all the action. If you want to go out for a couple of drinks, you would have to hire a taxi. Much too far to walk.
While the suites are big and beautiful and the resort is across the street from the beach, it is miles away from EVERYTHING else. Wouldn't be too bad but all restaurants and bars on the property close at 9pm. Most of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. One desk clerk, Nick, was rude and condescending. Our dishes, glasses, flatware, and pans had been put away dirty so we had to wash everything before we could use them. One bathroom had dirty footprint marks all over one wall and the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from West Palm Beach

Could not ask for a better view from Tower 3

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Simply Elegant with the Right ambiance
Cons: Nothing
Everthing was Delightful,Room,Staff,Amenities,Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Mississippi

Excellent Hotel, Views, Services, Amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Lots to do, prices of food, etc. were affordable, staff was very accommodating, great place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by izzy306 from Miami

Beautiful condo right on the beach - Incredible!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We liked EVERYTHING! From the spa treatments, to eating smores by the poolside fire at night, it just doesn't get any better.
This resort exceeded ALL of our expectations! We are a family of 7 (grandparents, kids, grandchild) and together we shared a beautiful condo with full kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms and it was absolutely perfect! The view from our condo was incredible, each bedroom was spacious and comfortable, and the entire condo had a Caribbean/Tommy Bahama feel to it. Now THIS is how to vacation. My entire family had a great time, and look forward to spending time at this resort every year from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Portofino

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive but very nice. Since the weather during our stay was cool, we were very grateful for the indoor pool. Our 3 bedroom condo was huge and nicely decorated. The views of the ocean and sunsets were awesome.