Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel but many hidden fees, beware!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The resort is right on the beach, and the beach in Pensacola is beautiful. The rooms are large and have a big kitchen.
Cons: The customer service needs to improve! The "additional fees" need to disappear. The bedding is very basic!
Location: It is about a 5 minute drive from Pensacola Beach, but right on the Beach.
I paid for this room through expedia and was quoted a fee for 2 bedroom suite, which seemed reasonable. A month later, I received an email from expedia with additional charges of $142 cleaning fee and $90 resort fee which was charged by Expedia. Ridiculous to pay $142 for cleaning fee for a hotel for 2 nights. Then, when we checked out of the hotel, they charged 2 additional fees that they named the "reservation fee" of $44 and a "limited damage waiver" fee of $55. Therefore, we ended up paying $332 in additional fees that were not disclosed by Expedia or the property itself. I tried to take this up with the Portofino Manager, but he quickly dismissed me in an email. The property is nice, but not worth the price that we paid. BEWARE if you book this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We'll be back.. Had a great time, staff was always eager to please. A beautiful space on Pensacola Beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germantown tn

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Dream vacation ! On beach with lots of kid activities. Clean room with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giacomo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jasonfrom louisiana

worth the price?

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for and with the Portofino that statement has never been more true. Very friendly staff. Wonderful place to stay the rooms and the view are gorgeous everything about it was great definately will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quimper

Un petit bout de paradis !

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nous avons beaucoup aimé toutes les activités proposées - activités nautiques, feux d'artifice, bars à la piscine, restaurants de l'hôtel.
Cons: Le lit principal est presque trop haut !
Location: La presqu'île de Pensacola est superbe - très sauvage avec des plages à perte de vue. Rencontre avec les dauphins et découverte nature .
Cet hôtel est tout simplement un petit bout de paradis sur Terre. Situé au bout de la presqu'île de Pensacola Beach, ce complexe offre tout pour des vacances réussies et luxueuses. Composé de 5 tours modernes, cet hôtel propose un choix de 6 piscines, des grands jardins exotiques, deux grandes plages de sable fin, tous les sports nautiques sont inclus dans les forfaits (kayak, paddle, catamaran etc.) . Il y a également une grande structure gonflable au large d'une des plages pour les enfants. Un vrai bonheur ! Le personnel est très professionnel et serviable. Les appartements sont luxueux avec des lits très spacieux et propres, une cuisine digne des plus grands hôtels parisiens. Beaucoup d'espace, plein de nature et que de chaleur !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Lousisana

Not close enough to see Blue Angels Air Show

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was told you could see the Blue Angels fly from hotel. The truth be known you can not see them, they only come down that far once or twice. Also, the check-in time is outrageous. We arrived at 10:00am and was expecting to be able to check in early. We were not able to check-in until 5:00pm. I was very dissatisfied with that. For the price per night for this hotel, you would expect to have a decent check-in time. Something really needs to be done to fix that problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean Mfrom NC

FIrst Class Resort

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Portofino is an fantastic resort. All of the people from the gate guard, to reception, to housekeeping staff were extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com