Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by France from Boston

Big suites close to beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The huge suites.
Cons: Make sure the room, including dishes, etc., are actually clean before your guest checks in.
Location: The resort is a few miles from all the action. If you want to go out for a couple of drinks, you would have to hire a taxi. Much too far to walk.
While the suites are big and beautiful and the resort is across the street from the beach, it is miles away from EVERYTHING else. Wouldn't be too bad but all restaurants and bars on the property close at 9pm. Most of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. One desk clerk, Nick, was rude and condescending. Our dishes, glasses, flatware, and pans had been put away dirty so we had to wash everything before we could use them. One bathroom had dirty footprint marks all over one wall and the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from West Palm Beach

Could not ask for a better view from Tower 3

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Simply Elegant with the Right ambiance
Cons: Nothing
Everthing was Delightful,Room,Staff,Amenities,Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Mississippi

Excellent Hotel, Views, Services, Amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Lots to do, prices of food, etc. were affordable, staff was very accommodating, great place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by izzy306 from Miami

Beautiful condo right on the beach - Incredible!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We liked EVERYTHING! From the spa treatments, to eating smores by the poolside fire at night, it just doesn't get any better.
This resort exceeded ALL of our expectations! We are a family of 7 (grandparents, kids, grandchild) and together we shared a beautiful condo with full kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms and it was absolutely perfect! The view from our condo was incredible, each bedroom was spacious and comfortable, and the entire condo had a Caribbean/Tommy Bahama feel to it. Now THIS is how to vacation. My entire family had a great time, and look forward to spending time at this resort every year from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location away from busy part of the beac

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Very nice location away from the busy part of the beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from FL

Lots of extra hidden fees

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, the hotel said since we booked online, we had to pay another 70.00 for a check in fee. As we left, we noticed that hotel discounts said we could be charged another $140.00. The clerk was rude, there was no grand hotel check in area, the curtains in the room had vomit stains on them, the tub was dirty. The only thing nice was the view. Never stay there again!!! :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Deerfield Beach

Don't expect hotel type service

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't think the description of the hotel was accurate. It is not a hotel at all. There is no breakfast. No housekeeping. It is a condo with access to resort facilities. They don't tell you that at reception until you ask what time breakfast is served ! They don't tell you there is no room cleaning. We only found that out after going out for the day and finding unmade beds, no fresh towels etc. on asking we were told " that's why you have a washer/ dryer but you can pay an extra $80 per day for housekeeping if you like " It is not cheap to stay at the " hotel " but we decided to book the cleaning for the last 2 days of our stay . The second day they didn't show up. I think these things need to be highlighted on the hotel description . We had previously stayed at the Hammock Beach Resort on Palm Coast Florida and in my opinion that resort is far superior, a true hotel resort . The Portofino Island Resort could reach similar levels but right now it does not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dacia from Kingsland, GA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, location and room. A few maintenance problems (fire alarms kept going off, freezer leaked water all over the floor on a daily basis, maintenance wouldn't fix issue). We got charged an extra $80 fee when we checked in that they claimed was in the fine print of our hotels.com reservation, but was nowhere to be found. Their only resolution was to "look into making the fee more evident online". Checkout was at 11 rather than the usual 12, and you couldn't check in until 4. Overall, the hotel was a great place to stay, but they need to work on their customer service and maintenance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chattanooga, TN

Pensacola Beach visit

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Facilities, location, beach access, and the ease of access
Cons: The coffee provided in the unit was atrocious tasting.
Location: Pensacola Beach was across the street, the shopping was within 3 miles, the Naval Flight Museum (a freebie), and historical Pensacola
On our arrival the staff greeted us friendly, courteously, and were well-informed about the area and events. We were thrilled with the overall facilities, the assigned suite, and the spectacular views. When walking in, the first view was through floor to ceiling and room wide glass windows that provide an outstanding Gulf view. All bedrooms, the kitchen, and the bathrooms were clean, well appointed, and the furniture in excellent condition. The kitchen was outstanding and had updated and top of the line equipment. Above ground indoor parking was convenient, clean and well lit -- so the parking was always easy and appreciated. Each tower had individual swimming pools and there was a centralized indoor and outside pool. All were well maintained and easily accessible. The restaurants were excellent and their Bay views were also excellent. We were convinced after the second day that we could move in and live here permanently, it was that inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Busaman from Pensacola, Fl.

exceptional stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like the place! It was a really nice place to stay, with the exception of one thing in particular... but over all I loved it!!!! The only reason I didn't give you all the five "that you really deserve", on the 4's, is because of the one thing..