Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James E from Houston, TX

Good Stop for the night

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.Clean modern room. Friendly staffH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

some good, some bad

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
good room for the price, internet needs a major upgrade though. breakfast isn't that great either. milk needs to be checked more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

decent hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Price, breakfast, location, { near Navy facilities }
Cons: overall condition of rooms
Location: beaches, shopping, old downtown area,
stayed here for a week. second time here. Morning breakfast{ free } was good as usual, the same every day. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms are small and need repairs to ceilings and rugs. Towels are changed only upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The bed was wonderful/ very comfortable/ looked like new carpeting plus a new stuffed chair also very comfortable/ towels were soft too...The shampoo and conditioner were very good although I didn't much care for the smell of the lotion... Its location to the Naval Base was very good....a straight shot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tolerable for a One Night Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The only positive I can come up with is the price (cheap).
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Let's just say I would NOT take a stroll around the block in this area, but you can jump into your car and very quickly be in a nicer area.
The hotel shares a parking lot with a bar. All of the rooms face said parking lot. It's very loud. As for cleanliness, I don't think you'd contract a disease but I did not remove my socks or shoes, even when I showered. The beds are so firm that my hips hurt and I had to repeatedly turn over during the night (I am 35 yrs old with no previous hip issues). The location is maybe 2 blocks from a not so nice part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brach from Raleigh

No towels

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room but they forgot towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Was there to see my boyfriend at the base. The hotel bathroom was dirty, didn't even want to take a shower in it. The bedroom sheets had stains on them. Was itching, it's close to base but that's it. Next time a little distance for better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUSAN N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Okay motel.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was courteous and accommodating. We were on the side facing a sports bar which was fairly loud after 10pm to 2am, so ask for a room on the other side. Shower didn't have much pressure but was plenty warm. Plenty of vacancy but AARP/military rate is $59.