Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like bugs stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Roach Hotel This is a dirty hotel that has bug all over the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Dallas, TX

Once was enough

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was trying to book an inexpensive hotel just to have a few hours of sleep before continuing my drive to Destin. I chose these accommodations based on price and proximity to my business meeting. Parking is minimal as it is shared with a food establishment. Room is in need of paint touch up. Bathtub is so disgusting, I wouldn't use it for a shower and definitely not a bath. AC unit under the window has all kinds of debris and staining inside the vents that direct the air. Additionally the curtains block much of the air when they are shut-poor design that could be fixed by installing a clear deflector above the vent. Bed mattress is old and sheets scratchy. The icing on the cake for my less than stellar stay was being awakened at 5:45 am by a cockroach crawling on my hand which was near my face. 11:00 check-out worthless as I am up and definitely out of that bed. One saving factor was the breakfast. It was actually surprisingly well done considering the rooms. Although the breakfast was decent, will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deitrafrom Gadsden al

Decent place to sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Okay... ice machine not working, pool closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lois & Porterfrom Pensacola, Fl.

We did not visit the area. Just a stop for the ni

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine except for the beds....the mattresses were quite worn. Not very comfortable at all. Everything else about the stay was ok. It IS an older facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NADYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to NAS

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If its a weekend night ask for a room away from the adjacent club, for assorted reasons not limited to noise factor. Overall a fair value for the price. No frills, just a basic place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Takfrom Pensacola, FL

1 minute walk from Corry Station

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was hot but very nice still. walked into a room with the a/c off so that was no surprise. but overall it was Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elliefrom Atlanta, GA

Smell of cigarette in non-smoking room

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's okay as far as service and cleanliness, but what really bothered me was the smell of cigarette in the room. I requested a non-smoking room and the entire floor had non-smoking sign on the door. When I came in at night, it wasn't as noticeable although my family complained about it. In the morning, though, it got worse and we couldn't leave the bathroom door open because the smell was coming from there. As I checked out of the hotel I told the staff about it but she simply said it's probably someone next door smoking and she'd tell them to stop smoking, no apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Close to base and town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, hot breakfast.
Location: Easy drive to both bases, beach a quick drive down the road. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was close to both NAS and Corry. The staff was friendly, breakfast hot every morning. The room size was quite small, but comfortable.