Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Navy Base

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, breakfast bar and proximity to Navy base.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Very close to Navy Base.
Based on price this hotel is a great value. I read the reviews before we booked and was skeptical but after staying here this hotel delivers. The area is not the best but we never felt unsafe. The hotel is older but has some updating. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast bar is very good! Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Alvin from Virginia

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: She said the room was nice.
Cons: Keep people from loitering outside the rooms.
Location: Near NAS Pensacola and Corry Station. A few minutes from downtown Pensacola.
I got this room for my wife to visit friends over the weekend. I picked it because I had been there years ago and it wasn't that bad plus it's in a good location. My wife told me that you can hear every car passing by. There is a lounge on the other side of the parking lot of the hotel and that adds to the noise when it's busy. People where hanging outside and she didn't like that. Also I tried to call her room directly because her cell phone was dying and the front desk clerk could never get me connected to the room. From her feedback she said she would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude housekeeping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The housekeeper tried to come clean the room at 9 we told him come back in about an hr and he was giving us attitude because he was busy. Not my problem. I've never know. Housekeeping to start so early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but too loud at night

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel staff is very nice and willing to help when need. The rooms are a nice size with two queen beds and a decent size bathroom. But, at night it's very loud. It's next to a restaurant/bar place that allows customers stay there till very late and I could also hear a couple screaming at each other that were a floor above. It did not make me feel very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mz mary from LAWTON OK

CLEAN N COMFY

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: YOU CAN ALWAYS IMPROVE BUT I HAVE NO SPECIFICS IN MIND.
Location: .....
I LOVED MY STAY HERE. SO CLEAN, HUGE BATHROOM, GOOD BREAKFAST. ILL COME AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Columbus, IN

Nice facility, meets all our needs.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: location...
Cons: Larger sign needed outside of the INN....the small sign easily lost among palm trees and other nearby signs...probably sign ordinance in Pensacola...
Location: Everything you need is nearby..restaurants, malls, service stations..and close to Naval base.
Good experience at this Quality Inn..also in Elizabethtown, KY on the way home..super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Comfy bed but not the best area. Be cautious if you are a woman traveling alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
To loud. Right next to an all night bare( they share parking)
1 out of 5
by Jody from Ohio

Would Not Stay Again

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Customer service DEFINITELY. Food
Location: I asked front desk and they said there was nothing to do around there other then 1 place w/go karts and it was pouring down rain.
We got called out with 1 day notice so as we were driving I called Expedia and told them the price range we wanted and they highly recommended this hotel. It was very disappointing. When we arrived 3 employees were just standing around talking and on cell phones. A younger girl checked us in we headed to our room on the third floor, there is NO ELEVATOR which was hard on me as I had back surgery and with children it was hard to get items up there. We called down & asked for extra towels, you have to go get yourself they will not bring to room. The 1st night stay no one came in next day so we had to ask for clean linens when we returned from beach (closest about 20 min away) The free breakfast included 2 cereal types, nasty eggs/sausage. They microwaved biscuits for you and you could make your own waffles with the batter they had. The juices were all warm. We didn't go back again instead we went & bought breakfast elsewhere for rest of stay. The worst part is coming around into the office the one night I fell on the wet floor (which had NO signs) see pics, scrapped body up pretty good, asked lady at desk if she had band aid & she didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Looking for another hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The beds.
Cons: We stayed in room 603 and restroom needs some repairs.
Location: Beach is close by, The naval base is also close by. Lots of restaurants around the area.
Beds were really nice. 4 of us in one room with one clogged toilet. The tub was cracked. It took a long while for the air con to get cool. Last but not least, the t.v. was not working very well.