Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Passing through

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Staff was excellent, recommended a great place for a good, reasonably priced dinner. Overall the facility was good. My room had a missing and a burnt light in the bathroom, mold on the shower curtain and a lot of gunk in the heater/ac unit. Carpet was damp and clammy. Bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet, easy to find. With a little attention to cleanliness this would be a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonfrom Mobile

1-5 ratings, not first choice but would return

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Hotel has ratings from 1 to 5. My stay was about a 4. The hotel is old about 15 to 20 mins from downtown but my stay was fine. I got in late the staff was friendly, my room clean and even though the hotel was full I wasn't bothered with any noise. The heat didn't work but I made it work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 19, 2014 
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The workers were wonderful, very sweet, and efficient. They were always glad to help or to answer questions. The food was, well, the best was the yogurt. If breakfast is your favorite meal don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT! Staff was amazing!! 5 stars!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were very nice and clean! Close to i-10, but not too busy!
Check in was quick and easy, staff was super friendly and helpful in giving directions to the nearby restaurants! Breakfast hours began at 6 am, we arrived downstairs right at 6 am and the food was all ready for us and hot! The staff went above and beyond to help and make sure we had all we needed. There was an incident when a stranger walked into the hotel with a minor head wound and the front desk staff helped him quickly and made sure he was quickly taken away from the hotel lobby and breakfast area (in view of my children), then the staff escorted the man out and cleaned down the entire lobby, bathrooms and the front doors and entryway to clear anything the man might have touched. I loved seeing them work so quickly on this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, value.
My wife and I usually stay at the B/W Blue Angels Inn but they drastically increased their rates. We decided to give the Quality a try and glad we did. It was very comfortable and a much better value for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
The room was just ok. The comforter had a sour smell.. I had to remove it. The floors were dirty. Mold in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rockyfrom Riverview, FL

Lovely

Posted Aug 19, 2014 
Went on a family weekend getaway. the hotel is in a great location, though nothing is closed by, but close to the highway and it quiet. The staff a great, and helpful, also breakfast is ok. Great for the money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kellifrom Cypress, tx

Nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2014 
When we arrived the outside trash was aver flowing onto the ground. Dirty floors in the entry at 3:30pm, guess breakfast floor mess was not yet cleaned. By 4:30 when we left foe the beach the floor was mopped. Our bathroom had a red stain running down by the toilet, yuck. The main room was clean but old. Breakfast was good you could tell that the guy serving took pride in his work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quick stay on roadtrip

Posted Jul 16, 2014 
Hotel is extremely old and in need of updating...especially for the price! Hallways have strange smell, and is extremely old, but rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent,, fitness center was extremely outdated and barely functioned, but the staff was friendly and courteous. Good for an overnight stay, but again rates seem a little high for facility of that age.