Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles LA

Quiet location, near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel staff was awesome. Very friendly and accommodating. I was there during a very quiet weekend with maybe 50 percent occupancy. I like the location great areas for walking the pets. Smoke free property but has smoking areas set up for guest. Beds were a little on the firm side but I slept well. Great little place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Not a 5 star hotel, but definitely adequate for the price. Clean rooms. Good check out. Complaints: Initial mix up with the hotel reservation, but was resolved quickly. The room was too warm even on maximum cold. A towel on the carpet indicated previous AC leak. All in all no complsints except for those indicated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Thanksgiving stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to our daughter's college.
Cons: Add Continental Breakfast All rooms need a refrigerator, a microwave and a four-cup coffeepot.
Location: Pensacola Naval Air Station and aviation museum, beaches, Planetarium on the Pensacola Christian College campus.
Staff were excellent in their Customer Service in switching our room from a very worn and musty room on the first floor to a very acceptable second floor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 30, 2014
There was an awful odor. I ended up going to a different hotel, however, paid for this one as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Not to far from the beach... Places to eat near

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very small, bathroom extremely small and everytime we turned the light on in the bathroom the fan turned on and it was extremely loud. Also the light that was overhead the mirror either flickered off and on or didn't work at all. We got a room with to full size beds and they were extremely Uncomfortable we were able to change rooms to a king size bed and it was a little better if you like an extremely firm bed and extremely firm pillows. Amentities were non existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The king sized bed in the room was very comfortable.
Cons: When we first arrived, a layer of dust was on the thermostat, safe, & on the floor behind the bathroom door. It stayed all week.
We used the Green Service which was nice. Our bed was made daily along with fresh towels & toiletries. Location of the hotel was great as it was right in the middle of everything. Would have liked to see better signage to find the hotel & get into the parking lot. If you dont know the area, that part was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Clean, friendly, and affordable. Would recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotel room needed a repairs. Lots of wear on the flooring and missing the security latch on the door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bad

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Wasn't bad just have to be let in the front door like you going in to a jail
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to I 10
Cons: Better help
While The hotel was decent enough. They really rented my room early in the evening as I found out when someone tried to get into my room with the key. Which then deactivated my keys so when I left and try to get back in it wasn't working I had to go to the front desk. To where she asked me if there was anybody else inside my room......why would I be at the front desk getting a new key if there was somebody else in my room they could open the door?? No compassion no regrets about the mixup. she was rude and refused to give me a receipt said that I had to get it from Expedia. Well I do have a receipt I can print from Expedia I have never had a hotel refused to give me a receipt. Overall atmosphere of the hotel was not comforting safety wise.