Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed one night. Clean / quiet room. Breakfast offering minimal, but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stopover On the Way To Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. Do something with the smell!
Location: Restaurants are close by as is a mall. There is also a pier and beach if you feel like driving about 15 minutes away.
Room was a bit on the small side, it was a queen size bed, so it was expected. What was not expected was the smell. There was a damp and musty smell the minute you walked into the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating and it was conveniently located right off I-10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longview texas

They were very rude!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
They called the cops on us for being to loud in the middle of the day and the kids running down the hall were much louder on top of that I booked the room for one person because I was there visiting my husband who is stationed there and told me he was not allowed in my room because I had only booked for one person! Needless to say I do not recommend them to anyone especially our military!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

quiet, friendly and a good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: it was clean and comfy
Cons: the desk clerk must have been new to the area, she was not great with location questions. The phone kept randomly ringing in my room.
this was a nice place to stay. it was close to the interstate, food and gas. Perfect for the I-10 traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice clean hotel. About 25 minutes from the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The only complaint I really had was the shower water kept getting hotter and hotter. Maintenance checked it out and said they couldn't do anything about it. Had to wait at least an hour between showers for it to cool down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina from Houston, TX

Room was good but no room to eat breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: more seating for breakfast and plates big enough to fit one bagel.
The room was clean and comfortable but I was expecting breakfast to be better. The hotel offered free continental breakfast but it looked like they had converted a room to the breakfast area. There were only three tables (seat 4) to sit and they had dessert sized plates so taking something back to your room was a challenge. We were travelling with 3 small children so this was a problem for us. It was okay for one night and we just ate at McDonalds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2014
it was ok for the price, the staff was great though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taurus from Vicksburg Ms

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing I didn't like was I ask for a room with microwave and refrigerate... Everything was nice. .. Friendly staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel from MS

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were great! The hotel itself was okay. I would stay again, the only thing it needs is to be upgraded as far as having a gym area otherwise it was nice.