Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Cinq nuits à Pensacola

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et la situation.
Cons: La douche de notre chambre devait être refaite. La chambre de bain en général a mal vieilli. La chambre est très petite.
Location: Rue animée à proximité; restaurants. Pensacola et ses environs est une excellente place pour le kayak, la plage, l'observation d'oiseaux.
L'hotel est très bien situé près du centre historique de Pensacola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: location was convenient to my reason for being in Pensacola
Cons: Attention to details of cleaning.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown restaurants/night life.
Room seemed very dusty and not quite clean. Toilet flushing mechanism was not working (I just jury rigged it myself - but it will continue to be an issue) There was some discoloration (mold?) in a corner of the shower stall. We heard lots of noise as other parties checked in - but thankfully it did not last into the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kc

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Update the rooms, get bigger tv' install towel racks
Very small room. Outdated. Extremely small bathroom' no towel racks' peeling paint. Not enough parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola

Nice motel close to downtown historic district

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Very courteous staff. Several rooms have really small TVs so when I asked for a room with a larger TV, they switched me quickly. There's a very cool hardware store right next door. Beautiful city park right in front on N. Palafox. They fill-up quick if there's an event downtown on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown happenings

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our experience here andwill be returning again! We wanted somewhere within walking distance to the downtown bars and that was affordable and clean. This hotel was a perfect choice for all of those..plus complimentary happyhour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, AL

Good Hotel for Staying Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location was what I liked the best.
Cons: The door to my room was hard to shut. I reported it to the front desk in the morning, and he said he would get a workman there to fix it.
Location: I had business downtown and did not go any other places.
The hotel is right downtown. It is an older place, but very well kept up. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. I liked the walk in shower as opposed to using a tub show. The heater worked fine, and TV was fine. I used the internet and it worked well. The breakfast was simple, but just fine for me. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be in downtown Pensacola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cute, modern, and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a girls getaway. Hotel smelled and looked clean. Room was fine. Bathroom is a little small and shower had no water pressure. The maor con was it advertises continental breakfast. They only serve grits, oatmeal, juice, and breads. Hotel is in an ideal location. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom FWB FL

Great location to downtown!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that is was within walking distance from downtown and I liked the modern decor but the bed was not comfortable. I would definitely stay again though just based on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Batmanfrom Louisiana

Sole Pensacola

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel in a good location. The building is older, but very well maintained. The staff is freindly and professional. No pool, but a nice courtyard patio. They also have complimentary beer and wine until 7pm. It is located 2 blocks from the Vinyl Music Hall. On Saturday morning there was an excellent farmers market right outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com