Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Downtown convenience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Go for people not on beach and short drive. To beaches. Downtown very convenient .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel not hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The only positive thing about the "hotel" is their location & friendly staff. The hotel rooms were more like motel rooms and were not confortable. Would not stay there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma.

Should lower your price to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The breakfast was bread, cereal, bagels and yogurt. The showers were small and I'm 5 foot 6 inches. The water pressure was low. The room was clean and the beds were nice. I would've stayed at a different place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to historic downtown

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the room
Cons: happy our
Location: close to downtown historic Pensacola
overall ok experience, staff was nice, happy hour was so so, elevator smelled really bad like gasoline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Idea lackluster execution and way to pricy

Posted May 31, 2015
I have want to try this hotel for a while and finally got my chance. If you are looking stay in an Indigo or Loft this is down a couple of pegs. First this is an old motor lodge that fell in disrepair and was close to being a transient hotel. The current owner bought it and totally redid it with cool, hip, modern vibe. Great Idea! the problem is that my room had peeing paint and a light bulb that did not work. The room itself was small but efficient same with the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well but the TV was very small. I would say this place would be a bargain at 75 but for 105 a night it was over priced for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Downtown Pensacola

Posted May 30, 2015
Das Sole Inn and Suites liegt super zentral in Downtown Pensacola und ist somit günstig gelegen, wenn man abends noch ein wenig "um die Häuser" ziehen möchte. Alle Restaurants und Bars sind zu Fuß zu erreichen und auch zum Strand sind es nur ein paar Minuten mit dem Auto! Das Team vom Sole Inn ist super nett und sehr hilfsbereit - ich hatte einen tollen Aufenthalt! Die Zimmer sind modern ausgestattet und bieten ausreichend Platz. Lediglich das Bad, bzw. die Dusche könnte eine Renovierung vertragen - hierfür gibt es einen kleinen Punktabzug. Nichtsdestotrotz ist das Hotel auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Disappointing

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom and bed linens
Location: The location was good with a wonderful restaurants close by
This is the first time that I am disappointed with an Expedia hotel recommendation. The location of the hotel was convenient for our purposes. Walking distance to great restaurants. The hotel exterior looks ok, but the room was disappointing. The bathroom was old, especially the shower which had old tile and fixtures. The shower head was so low, that I at 5'6" had to crouch down. The towel rack was rusted. Just old and icky.. The bed linens were thin and flimsy. There was a faint musty odor in the room. The TV was the size of a computer monitor. The only nice thing was the plantation shutters on the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Find Downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the shower worked great. The computer in the lobby was a bonus.
Cons: Make certain all occupied rooms are cleaned. More cereal variety at breakfast - perhaps some granola for the yoghurt.
Location: The location is wonderful. It is convenient to everything. Not far is historic Seville Square, cute shops and restaurants and access to 110.
We were greeted with a very enthusiastic desk agent who told us about Pensacola and started our stay off on a good foot. Our room and bathroom were not large but sufficient and comfortable for our 3 day stay. Not sure what happened with room service( cleaning and towels etc. not food) on second day but wasn't done. However, it was taken care of as soon as we notified the front desk the following morning. Despite that, we were content with our room and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Review of Sole Inn, Pensacola

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price, no frills, within walking distance of center of town.
Location: Within walking distance of town center for theater, restaurants, etc
My wife and I were happy with our choice of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The doors did not slam.
Cons: Have a bathroom vanity, a toilet with a lid, and a Kleenex dispenser.
Location: Pensacola Air Museum
Reasonably comfortable, but mediocre experience. Not the best neighbor hood. Homeless living in the center median nearby with violence observed.