Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
It was a great place. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was friendly. I liked the fact that I was close to the beach and the shopping places. Loved the bar at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The newly renovated room was great!
My experience with the hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Under construction, but a good bargain.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We would be happy to return to the hotel after the remodel is completed. We were aware in advance of the work going on, but it was a little more inconvenient than expected. Underground parking spaces very limited due to construction material storage. Entrance to hotel was blocked off, so makeshift entrance was through garage. Office staff and housekeeping staff were all very pleasant, but when we had to call the office from our room, there was no answer on multiple occasions. Construction noise started around 9 am on weekdays. The room was dated, but we could see from the architectural drawings in the front office that the new plans will be a great improvement. Breakfast, served in a make-shift conference room ended at 9:30 am on weekends, which we thought was a bit early. We had a view sort of from the end, overlooking a partial beach view and some houses. Although it was cool outside during our stay, we liked having the patio door open, and could hear the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Highlight was breakfast, served from 0630 - 0930. Excellent food and prep girl was awesome!
Cons: Construction ends May 2015. Room was dated.
Location: Great location!
Hotel and room were adequate, somewhat dated. Good location and access! Construction going on, somewhat disconcerting. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolfrom San Diego,CA

Under Renovation but Comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was recently purchased by Hilton and is undergoing an extensive renovation. The staff seems to want to compensate for any inconvenience and goes out of their way to make you comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacobfrom Houston

Fyi...Under construction till April 2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was road tripping and called the 800 number to help find this place. I specifically asked when the last renovation had been and got outdated info. It turned out to be in the middle on a renovation that the hotel said they informed sites about. Anyhow all is forgiven when I opened the drapes to the morning sunrise the next day. Great staff help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Austin tx

Under construction!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
They were under construction big time You should let people know that!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Cleveland, TN

Great Location, Great Stay, Except for shower

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Within a few blocks of everything and the pier. Was great location on the gulf of mexico. The only complaint was the shower - water started out great once you got the hot to temp -- then went ice cold and stayed there within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were very happy staying here.