Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Awesome. Just awesome.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, sandwich shop in the lobby, tiki bar on the deck, two 'grown up' pools, one with a waterfall, hot tub, and a KILLER kiddie pool.
Cons: My one complaint is that the refrigerator temperature dial was broken in one room and our leftovers froze. But our drinks stayed COLD. :-)
Location: Strip mall across the street has 2 bars, the best pizza & gyros on the planet, a surf shop and the BEST gift shop on the entire island.
My husband and I took our beach trip for our wedding anniversary. He loves Pensacola & I love Santa Rosa Island. I found a good price (on Expedia) on Spring Hill Suites and the description fit what I was looking for--it was on the beach, on the gulf side of the island, so I booked the room. We had the ABSOLUTE BEST TIME! The staff was helpful, polite, friendly, and overly accommodating. More than once, hotel staff insisted guests take elevators they had been waiting for, and they waited for the next elevator. I saw staff get OFF elevators and so that guests could take them. My husband and I decided to stay an extra night. Our room wasn't available, so they upgraded us.They called us when the room we were moving to was ready and brought us the card keys. We're already planning next year's trip, and I am going to take my grandsons (2 y/o twins) for a weekend in the off season---that is just how awesome the kiddie pool is. There are also 2 types of chairs with umbrellas for rent on the beach, and they guys running that were great. You can also rent kayaks and wave boards from the same guys. You can charge whatever you rent to your room or pay cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Was very pleased with the Hotel, great customer svc. It does need some upgrades in the rooms furniture nd floors. I've heard that a renovation will take in effect this Fall that's good. Would be nice to have a walk way to the beach other than thru the sand. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louiaiana

Awesome pools and great view of Blue Angels

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice room, breakfast buffet was good. Room was nice but bring your own pillows as the hotels were very light on stuffing. Other than that we were very happy with our accommodations and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Nice pool and easy access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We liked our stay so much we went back there the next month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, pools, breakfast, and location.
Cons: The smell should probably be covered up or eliminated.
Location: Right on the beach. A bunch of restaurant choices, mini-golf, go-karts, and live music.
The staff is very friendly and always available to help. We loved the 3 clean pools with an outside bar. I was very happy about the amazing breakfast spread as well as 12 noon check-out time. The only thing that I didn't like was the musty smell everywhere and especially in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Some pros but probably more cons

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: great location right on beach, great kids pools, nice complimentary breakfast & parking was easy. Cons: room had a strong bad odor, the room felt humid or musty leaving your skin feeling sticky even with AC on. Found a tick in the bed in the sheets shortly after we arrived. Rooms need a major update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Short stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Was great been a very short stay I enjoy it just not enough parking space in the garage but overall great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy Hall from spring hill, tn

Perfect

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a last minute trip to the beach for a couple of days and I stumbled upon SpringHill Suites online. They are centrally located and in walking distance of almost all attractions, restaurants, and events that take place throughout the weekend. The staff is more than friendly and the service at the bar and snack shack were excellent at all hours of the day. Perfect place to spend a vacation and an excellent place for small families and kids of all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aletha from Huffman

Pensacola Beach!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel right on the beach with great swimming pools. Had a lot of fun with the kids!