Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

September 2014 Visit

Posted Sep 21, 2014
As a very frequent traveled, I found this property, staff and location to be excellent, don't let comments regarding needs for updating scare you off as, the furnishings are still nice. As a Hilton Honors customer, I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location, location, location! Having breakfast with a gulf view is an unforgettable experience. Hotel is not the newest one but is very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and lots to do.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and hotel was laid out close the beach with pools right before you got to the beach. Loved the tiki bar out on the pool deck. Their was enough little stores, bars, and restaurants to keep us busy when we weren't at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great trip, love the hotel, will be back! This is our 3rd stay at this location. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great breakfast, and excellent view!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was our first visit to Pensaxola. We had an all around positive experience with our hotel and will most likely stay here again. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Awesome. Just awesome.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, sandwich shop in the lobby, tiki bar on the deck, two 'grown up' pools, one with a waterfall, hot tub, and a KILLER kiddie pool.
Cons: My one complaint is that the refrigerator temperature dial was broken in one room and our leftovers froze. But our drinks stayed COLD. :-)
Location: Strip mall across the street has 2 bars, the best pizza & gyros on the planet, a surf shop and the BEST gift shop on the entire island.
My husband and I took our beach trip for our wedding anniversary. He loves Pensacola & I love Santa Rosa Island. I found a good price (on Expedia) on Spring Hill Suites and the description fit what I was looking for--it was on the beach, on the gulf side of the island, so I booked the room. We had the ABSOLUTE BEST TIME! The staff was helpful, polite, friendly, and overly accommodating. More than once, hotel staff insisted guests take elevators they had been waiting for, and they waited for the next elevator. I saw staff get OFF elevators and so that guests could take them. My husband and I decided to stay an extra night. Our room wasn't available, so they upgraded us.They called us when the room we were moving to was ready and brought us the card keys. We're already planning next year's trip, and I am going to take my grandsons (2 y/o twins) for a weekend in the off season---that is just how awesome the kiddie pool is. There are also 2 types of chairs with umbrellas for rent on the beach, and they guys running that were great. You can also rent kayaks and wave boards from the same guys. You can charge whatever you rent to your room or pay cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Was very pleased with the Hotel, great customer svc. It does need some upgrades in the rooms furniture nd floors. I've heard that a renovation will take in effect this Fall that's good. Would be nice to have a walk way to the beach other than thru the sand. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louiaiana

Awesome pools and great view of Blue Angels

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice room, breakfast buffet was good. Room was nice but bring your own pillows as the hotels were very light on stuffing. Other than that we were very happy with our accommodations and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Nice pool and easy access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We liked our stay so much we went back there the next month.