Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The newly renovated room was great!
My experience with the hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Under construction, but a good bargain.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We would be happy to return to the hotel after the remodel is completed. We were aware in advance of the work going on, but it was a little more inconvenient than expected. Underground parking spaces very limited due to construction material storage. Entrance to hotel was blocked off, so makeshift entrance was through garage. Office staff and housekeeping staff were all very pleasant, but when we had to call the office from our room, there was no answer on multiple occasions. Construction noise started around 9 am on weekdays. The room was dated, but we could see from the architectural drawings in the front office that the new plans will be a great improvement. Breakfast, served in a make-shift conference room ended at 9:30 am on weekends, which we thought was a bit early. We had a view sort of from the end, overlooking a partial beach view and some houses. Although it was cool outside during our stay, we liked having the patio door open, and could hear the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Highlight was breakfast, served from 0630 - 0930. Excellent food and prep girl was awesome!
Cons: Construction ends May 2015. Room was dated.
Location: Great location!
Hotel and room were adequate, somewhat dated. Good location and access! Construction going on, somewhat disconcerting. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Cleveland, TN

Great Location, Great Stay, Except for shower

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Within a few blocks of everything and the pier. Was great location on the gulf of mexico. The only complaint was the shower - water started out great once you got the hot to temp -- then went ice cold and stayed there within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola

Very nice clean hotel and location was awesome

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The stay was perfect from the time if check in to check out. Everything was better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant honeymoon

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, and despite the cold weather we had a nice time on the beach. They have a heated pool and hot tub. It was great. I was disappointed there wasn't really room service, but with many restaurants close we had no problem. The balcony view was beautiful, and I would come stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was a wonderful hotel with a very helpful staff. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. My cousin and I enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, Florida

Enjoy the beach in comfort!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located. Would highly recommend The Grand Marlin Restaurant for a special dinner!
Great location, comfortable rooms, three great pools. Perfect place to relax on the beach!